Tahoe Hacienda Inn

Tahoe Hacienda Inn in Lake Tahoe

Tahoe Hacienda Inn

Tahoe Hacienda Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
3820 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahoe Hacienda Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Hacienda Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahoe Hacienda Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aztlan from Las Vegas, NV
December 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location, big bathtub
First room had plumbing issues. Hard/cheap bed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Cost per night
No coffee maker in room,,small heater which didn't do any good in cold weather
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Staff

Horrible hotel staff. Shifted me to other hotel telling room is not clean. Had to go with family. Will never go there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
September 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel mgr. was very nice. it was quiet at night.
the bed was like sleeping on nails, could feel the springs, didn't use shower, pipes were noisy.

the location is nice. don't understand why they don't get better mattresses, heater doesn't work, no fans except small portable one. Very "tired" looking room. Even an up dated clean lamp shade would be helpful.

Couple
Melissa from Reno, NV
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laxmi from Mountain View, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location and staff were good. The price was right.
The room smelled horribly of incense and it bothered me enough that I went and bought a bottle of febreze to try to fix it.
Group Traveler
Nicole from West Sacramento, CA
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Close to event
It smelled, the carpet was dirty (stained), the shower curtain had mold on it... I can go on and on

I wouldn't stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
August 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
The best thing about the hotel was the microwave and fridge.
Stains on the couch and other furniture. It seemed there was an animal of some type within the wall near the bathroom, the scratching noise woke us up. Bigger than a mouse. Light switch was broken on the wall. TV plugged into an outlet that was loose.

This hotel was awful. There was no Kleenex, there was no shampoo or other amenities offered, including a hair dryer. The old saying, "You get what you pay for"-I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Couple
Mariana from Pahrump, NV
June 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The price and location... Also the staff was really nice.
It seemed kinda dated. The bathroom could use some attention. Torn sheets=unacceptable

I enjoyed my stay and it did indeed exceed what we were looking for on hours notice. I didn't like the fact that the TV cabinet was blocking the mirror that was on the wall behind it. I would have loved to have been able to use this mirror, instead of sharing the mirror in the bathroom. However, I would love to see some updates/upgrades happen.. I would stay here again, just to see if any changes happen... ...read more

Reviews of Tahoe Hacienda Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Hacienda Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg