Tahoe Chalet Inn

Tahoe Chalet Inn in Lake Tahoe

Tahoe Chalet Inn

Tahoe Chalet Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3860 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahoe Chalet Inn in Lake Tahoe

# 20 of 71 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahoe Chalet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Chalet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahoe Chalet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oroville, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff/ owner were very nice. Recommended great area attractions. Room and property was clean and well kept. Large bathroom. Good location close to Heavenly Village.
Room was stuffy and small. Shower was very small and terrible shower head.

Continental breakfast is a nice option ok food; store bought pastries, coffee, cereal, etc. Or you can get a BOGO free for IHOP down the street.

Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
July 23, 2014
7.0
Quaint and clean.
Front desk collected payment again. I had to get a refund.

Swimming pool was empty and weather has been very hot.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
For the price you can't complain. I paid---- plus tax for what was advertised as a queen (bed was a double). IT was a last minute booking on a saturday night when most other comparable rooms were----
The bathroom was tiny and hard to move around in; the anti-skid things in the shower were peeling up. But i could deal with it.

The complimentary continental breakfast was more than i expected with a good variety of food. The room was clean and while this wasn't the marriott, for the price it was clean and fair. The bed was advertised a queen but really a double so it was a tight squeeze, and the pillows were a bit flat, but again this room was---- when the rest of the comparable rooms were going for----. I was very skeptical but pleasantly surprised by our stay here. ...read more

Couple
Louis from Sacramento, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
convenience, nice breakfast, friendly staff, good bed
rooms are small, crowded
Couple
Christina from Cave Creek, AZ
June 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Young man who checked us in was the only bright spot in entire experience. Hiss boss kept calling him constantly and all he wanted to do was take care if his guests who were on front of him.
The place used to be cute about 45 years ago. It is old and it feels and smells dirty. I was nervous to stay there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Soquel, CA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It has a lot of character and it's clear they really try to keep the place up.
Solo Traveler
Arya from Pleasant Hill, CA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's a nice and clean room with good amenities.
They could have a better breakfast in the morning.

I like the location and its clean sheets, and the only turn off point was, the continental breakfast which was not the least I expected, as I saw much better in different places with the same price and also dark spots on the bath towels....

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The spa and bathroom area is large. The room is clean and tidy. Plenty of storage space. Great helpful staff
No slippers, comb provided

Great location and helpful staff. Plenty of storage space for our 6 day trip. The in-room spa is great. The room is clean and tidy.

Couple
Trevor from San Francisco, CA
May 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The friendly staff, clean rooms, and excellent location.
Electronics were dated. Bathrooms could use a renovation. The power outlets were lacking.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a delightful location make the Tahoe Chalet an experience. They have a very accommodating late check-in option. Bonus breakfast option helps you start the day. We stayed in a normal king room and found it very comfortable. We are looking forward to returning to try their newly renovated Theme Rooms!

Couple
Michael from Placerville, CA
February 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location, great price, very nice staff. Very simple little place. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviews of Tahoe Chalet Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Chalet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg