Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Tahoe Chalet Inn

Tahoe Chalet Inn

Tahoe Chalet Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
3860 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahoe Chalet Inn in Lake Tahoe

# 15 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahoe Chalet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Chalet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahoe Chalet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Arya from Pleasant Hill, CA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's a nice and clean room with good amenities.
They could have a better breakfast in the morning.

I like the location and its clean sheets, and the only turn off point was, the continental breakfast which was not the least I expected, as I saw much better in different places with the same price and also dark spots on the bath towels....

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The spa and bathroom area is large. The room is clean and tidy. Plenty of storage space. Great helpful staff
No slippers, comb provided

Great location and helpful staff. Plenty of storage space for our 6 day trip. The in-room spa is great. The room is clean and tidy.

Couple
Trevor from San Francisco, CA
May 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The friendly staff, clean rooms, and excellent location.
Electronics were dated. Bathrooms could use a renovation. The power outlets were lacking.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a delightful location make the Tahoe Chalet an experience. They have a very accommodating late check-in option. Bonus breakfast option helps you start the day. We stayed in a normal king room and found it very comfortable. We are looking forward to returning to try their newly renovated Theme Rooms!

Couple
Michael from Placerville, CA
February 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location, great price, very nice staff. Very simple little place. I would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Esmeralda from Rohnert Park, CA
January 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel room was clean and it is in a great location. However, we didn't get the room we paid for. What was advertised was a room with a jetted tub, fireplace, microwave, and fridge... We didn't get any of that. The reason was that unfortunately Boo
the parking is limited and tight. the wifi also did not work in our room on the 2nd floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kai from Mountain View, CA
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great value
Staff was not very competent. We had some strangers barge into our room in the middle of the night because they could not keep track which rooms they had already assigned. Also, walls are very thin.

Great price/quality ratio!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from San Joe, CA
December 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the hotel was close to areas that we wanted to visit
one of the rooms that we reserved the stove was not working and it took several hours for the hotel staff to finally come to the room and try to fix the problem, finally they decided to give us another room. They also charge me an extra $47.00 to add a be
Couple
Fwukai from Milpitas, CA
March 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
Extremely helpful and super friendly staff. Unique room design.
Breakfast was so.

You'd love the unique room design and a location that is unbeatable for the price you pay for. Very friendly staff, very comfortable stay.

Couple
Lisa from Sunnyvale, CA
January 21, 2012
Couple
5.0
I liked just because of cheap and near, but realized that it was not even worth.

Hotel is in right location but the amenities are not good, the guest microwave location, ICE station is not a place at all to keep the kitchen items.

Family Traveling with Teens
Debora from Laguna Hills, CA
January 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
location
see above

continental breakfast was extremely cheap and the muffins were inedible. Rooms furnished cheaply, stingy with soap and no conditioner no dryer. Beds and linens and pillows very low quality and cheap. no duvet covers just bedspread.

Reviews of Tahoe Chalet Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Chalet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg