Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa in Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
601 South Dale Mabry
Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Port Orange, FL
December 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great spot. Has a nice pool area and a restaurant on the property.
Older property with tiled floors (cold!) and outdoor hallways. Nice enough, but age has taken the third star and made it more of a 2 or 2 1/2" tops.

The ac unit never stopped blowing, and the towels were way past their prime to be considered 3 star. TV reception was horrible; every channel had digital blurring going on. No premium channels, just regular tv. Not worth the extra price for 3 stars.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrells Inlet, SC
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Late night drinkers at the bar where obnoxious. Cursing, urinating out doors, smoking illegal substances. Our room was located beside the pool bar with a 24hr laundry room across from us. The floors in the room were filthy.our socks were black from grime
See above. Our first visit was wonderful however the rooms need better cleaning. Management did not offer us any concessions. I wasn't looking for a free stay but a breakfast voucher would've been nice...a small token that somebody cared
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Boulder, CO
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool area is great. a wonderful place to read a book and relax even in the night. It was quiet for us but the hotel was pretty empty. The neighborhood was beautiful take a walk. Price was low for us $---. The room had no carpet which was nice.
It was far from the bush gardens.
Solo Traveler
Rodney from Tampa, FL
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very satisfied for the price.. Kudos!
Need new shower heads.. water in shower had no force coming out of the shower head, AND, it didn't get hot.. got just warm enough to take a decent shower.
Couple
Silvia from Luzern, Switzerland
November 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Sehr schönes Zimmer. Etwas nostalgische Einrichtung.
Solo Traveler
Julia from Lutz, FL
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I LOVE HOW HELPFUL THE YOUNG GENTLEMAN IN THE FRONT LOBBY WHO CHECKED ME IN. HE WAS AWESOME
I HAD A WATER LEAK FROM MY AC UNIT ONCE THEY MOVED ME INTO A BIGGER SUITE. THERE WAS A FEW ROACHES IN MY ROOM THE LAST NIGHT I WAS IN THERE.
Couple
Dayana from Naples, FL
October 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
The bathroom in our room was awful. Old, stained, the towels were rough, they did not provide us with soap, the toilet paper was thin and rough. There was absolutely no water pressure and very little hot water. The air conditioning was old and too loud.

They did not have my reservations ready when we arrived and now I have two $20 charges on my credit card from them with no explanation. The first desk attendant we spoke to was rude, she was on a phone call when we arrived and began to make disrespectul faces and rolling her eyes at the person on the phone. A second young lady approached the desk to help us and she was much better. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, FL
September 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice staff, great lobby
ac was in the corner, behind the bathroom so room was constantly warm.... bathroom had not been updated in decades (literally blue tile everywhere), heard outside noise all night and all morning

room/bathroom was very clean!

Group Traveler
Amy from Indianapolis, IN
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The pool area was amazing. The transportation from airport & to thr cruise port were great
The room needs updated. (Paint peeling& just old looking). We had no hot water to shower in.

Dont get me wrong this hotel was ok ( Ive stayed in WAY worse) but the picture on the internet made it look WAY better. Pictures looked like a 10....in reality closer to a 5-6

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Baldwin, NY
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was so surprised about everything in this hotel, the pool,the gym,the food (ate there 5 times in three days ,the parking and mostly the price!
only one thing. the ac was tooo noisy
Reviews of Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg