Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Rosalie from Kissimmee, FL
August 12, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Have stayed at this resort before. I choose it for it's location near where I need when in Tampa. It is a darling,older boutique hotel with lots of character. It is very clean and fresh with large rooms with fridge, micro, coffee, bath amenities.
This stay, A/C unit was so noisy! sleep was difficult. I needed to be away from room during the day, did not request maintenance for the 2 nights.I don't like staff in room in my absence. Reported it to FD at chkout. FD clerk seemed uninterested. rm 145
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
August 10, 2016
Couple
2.0
After having to go back to the front desk and ask for the room that we actually reserved and paid for the Jacuzzi tub was very nice.
The whole hotel smelled of mildew, we reserved an executive suite which started had a Jacuzzi tub and stocked mini bar the first room they gave us was just a regular room the second room e got had three Jacuzzi tub but no mini bar or stove like it said
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
July 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was lucky to get a quiet room at the end of the complex. Pretty private.
The pictures of the hotel were not really a good description of the actual room. The entire place had a disenfectant smell. I wasn't fond of the tile floors. Otherwise, it was an okay stay for the price. It was relatively clean and spacious.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Millstadt, IL
July 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Floors filthy. Key cards kept deactivating. Poor parking. Spots too narrow for trying to get luggage in and out & for turning around in a dead end lot. Pool was supposed to be for registered guests and kids are supposed to be with an adult. Not enforced.
Anne from Washington, DC
July 12, 2016
3.0
Location was great. I enjoyed the breakfast too.
Below are my comments: -not very clean -had to try two different rooms before a key worked -people loudly arguing outside of our room and pounding on doors until 4am -police called for a disturbance in a hotel room down the hall
Solo Traveler
Carrie from Pueblo, CO
April 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable! Room was very clean! The concept of the hotel is neat. location was easy to get to and close to the aquarium. Maint. came very fast when I needed assistance.
Not a 3 star hotel. This is a remodeled motel. Room was on the outside you could hear EVERYTHING going on in room next door/outside. I was in a connecting room and did not feel very safe. Needs upgrading. Room service hours not convenient.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Petersburg, FL
April 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
dining room food and service was excellent. very pleasant and accommodating waitress.
Toilet seemed unstable and tank either hit wall or moved when using. Sink in bathroom was clogged.
Verified Hotel Guest from Evart, MI
April 10, 2016
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
April 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
The pool, and the parking lot. That's literally it.
Very misleading. Hotel room was dirty, outlets were loose, and it was so loud I had to sleep with TP in my ears. I was expecting something much different than what we got. Will not stay there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, TN
March 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The hotel is nothing like the pictures showed. The first room was dirty, and smelled weird. The bathroom was not clean, and windows were left open allowing bugs into the room.
Reviews of Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.