Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rose City, MI
February 6, 2017
Couple
10.0
Transportation from airport and to cruise ship. Bar nice, but cold when we were there, friendly bartender, drinks priced fairly. Pretty building and grounds, close to stores and restaurants.
Needs sprucing up, could use some good old elbow grease. Rooms , floors and steps throughout the building need a good cleaning and some paint. Nice old furniture, but in need of some polish and care.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, TN
January 3, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mary from West Palm Beach, FL
November 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was convenient to the convention center and the price was good
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
October 24, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
The room was large. The staff was nice. The pool area is inviting.
The walls were paper-thin. The room was not clean.
Couple
Aaron from Fort Myers, FL
September 27, 2016
Couple
3.0
The hotel was very musty and moldy smelling which makes the rooms smell inside the hotel. We had to downgrade to a cheaper room that was located outside and never got credited for the downgrade. Don't stay here.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aztec, NM
September 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
The room was very nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable for a room at this price level. The Tiki Bar pool scene was awesome. Great staff and close to both Tampa International and McDill AFB without being too close to either.
It is not really kid friendly. I would recommend it for adults or families with teenage children.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cresco, IA
September 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Received an upgrade upon check in, but still was not impressed with the hotel.
The hallways were filthy. The ice machine was sketchy and dirty. Wasn't brave enough to try out the pool, though my sister said when you got in the water was so cloudy you couldn't see your feet. We stayed on the ground floor andit was very noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Orange Park, FL
September 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location is near multiple restaurants.
The room had paper thin walls. You could hear everything happening outside.
Business Traveler
Rosalie from Kissimmee, FL
August 12, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Have stayed at this resort before. I choose it for it's location near where I need when in Tampa. It is a darling,older boutique hotel with lots of character. It is very clean and fresh with large rooms with fridge, micro, coffee, bath amenities.
This stay, A/C unit was so noisy! sleep was difficult. I needed to be away from room during the day, did not request maintenance for the 2 nights.I don't like staff in room in my absence. Reported it to FD at chkout. FD clerk seemed uninterested. rm 145
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
August 10, 2016
Couple
2.0
After having to go back to the front desk and ask for the room that we actually reserved and paid for the Jacuzzi tub was very nice.
The whole hotel smelled of mildew, we reserved an executive suite which started had a Jacuzzi tub and stocked mini bar the first room they gave us was just a regular room the second room e got had three Jacuzzi tub but no mini bar or stove like it said
Reviews of Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.