Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa in Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
601 South Dale Mabry
Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, FL
September 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice staff, great lobby
ac was in the corner, behind the bathroom so room was constantly warm.... bathroom had not been updated in decades (literally blue tile everywhere), heard outside noise all night and all morning

room/bathroom was very clean!

Group Traveler
Amy from Indianapolis, IN
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The pool area was amazing. The transportation from airport & to thr cruise port were great
The room needs updated. (Paint peeling& just old looking). We had no hot water to shower in.

Dont get me wrong this hotel was ok ( Ive stayed in WAY worse) but the picture on the internet made it look WAY better. Pictures looked like a 10....in reality closer to a 5-6

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Baldwin, NY
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was so surprised about everything in this hotel, the pool,the gym,the food (ate there 5 times in three days ,the parking and mostly the price!
only one thing. the ac was tooo noisy
James from Wewahitchka, FL
August 26, 2014
10.0
Pool and tiki Bar, the Cafe', and the friendliness of the staff.
NO
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Point Pleasant, NJ
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Pool area was not cleaned (empty drink cups left over night). People smoking at pool side. Smell of garbage near steps to motel room. Non-paying customers sleeping in the locked pool area overnite.

Advertised as the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa. This place is actually a motel. I could smell the garbage cans near the pool as I walked up the steps to my room. I witnessed people sleeping on the chaise lounges in the locked pool area at 6:00 am each morning. I also saw the same people wake up and jump over the fence before the motel staff arrived.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glens Falls, NY
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was a little disappointed in my room and because the Inn is family owned the owner just happened to be in the office at the time and overheard my concern and handled my situation personally...that is what customer service is all about.
No

This Inn was like a mini Island get-a-way! Absolutely a wonderful stay.

Couple
Jennifer from Hudson, FL
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING!
The room was terrible and the bathroom was Gross! The bed was terrible couldn't sleep and the noise was very bad. I did not sleep at all. I will never stay here again.
Couple
Kristi from Ocala, FL
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Orange Park, FL
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
good location, but on a busy road
hotel patrons were extremely loud and fighing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
May 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahitian Inn & Spa Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg