Swissotel Zurich

Swissotel Zurich

Swissotel Zurich Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Schulstrasse 44
Zürich 8050

Hotel Guest Rating for Swissotel Zurich in Zurich

# 5 of 197 hotels in Zurich
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Swissotel Zurich
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Swissotel Zurich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Swissotel Zurich

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Barcelona, Spain
August 12, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Whilst it seems a bit dated outside - it is up to date inside . Also, you are by a suburban train station - but this makes it convenient - and also for the airport.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey, NJ
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room is ok and service is good
Someone knocked and kicked my door nearly midnight. I asked the reception to change another room. It was a horrible experience.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice rooftop pool. Trendy Lobby. Great location to train and walking distance to surrounding neighborhood. Friendly staff. Nice rooms and views (depending on your floor)
Bathrooms are very little, hard to maneuver.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbury, NY
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, interior decor of the hotel and view from our room. Also the fact that they supply small items such as tooth-brush/paste in needed.
No free internet.
Couple
Brad from Jupiter, FL
October 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very nice,clean, and the hotel staff was polite and knowledgable.
Wifi is 29.90 franks a day which is ridiculous and the breakfast is 35 franks per person per day. Also when booking hotel I was promised a room (by Priceline and hotel)on the 21st-26th floor(which I believehasfree wifi) and we we're put on the 13th.

Hotel is very nice and is located directly across from the train station. 1 stop away from the airport (approx 5 minutes). Staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and has a pillow menu which was extrely comfortable. The Ac did not work well, it seemed to be on its own program no matter what you did at the controls. When we called down to the front desk they said that they had been having problems with it in all the rooms and promptly brought two little fans up. Between that and the windows open it was fine. Wifi was 9.90 franks an hour or 29.90 for the day which is about $33. Breakfast was 35 franks per day per person and we were told we would have a room between the 21-26th floor(when booking) and we we're put on the 13th. All in all the hotel was very nice. The pool on the 32nd floor with a panoramic of the city was amazing. But no free wifi and exorbitant prices for ANYTHING you purchased at the hotel was disappointing. Make sure you talk to priceline before going about what floor they put you on because they lied to me and did not fulfill their promise. Hope this helped ...read more

Couple
Mahendra
January 4, 2006
Couple
7.0
Fabulous spa location on 32nd floor.
I had opted for central location and this was far away in Orlicon.

Nice for business traveler. Value for money.

Dina
September 6, 2005
10.0
The hotel is very close to train station, tram and buses and it has a shuttle service to and from the airport.

The hotel is not located in the center of Zurich tourist attractions but you can get there by train (which is right across the street) in five minutes. The hotel offers shuttle to the airport which is fifteen minutes drive.

Marc
August 10, 2005
2.0
Lobby.
Dirty, old, rude staff, location terrible.

Location is horrible, dirty and unsafe far from tourist areas, staff was very rude and rooms were old and dirty.

Ethan
August 10, 2005
2.0
The lobby.
Filthy and old hotel room, rude staff, location was terrible.

Would not recommend this hotel to anybody, the location is terrible outside a train station very dirty and unsafe area, the lobby is nice but don't let that fool you. The rooms are disgusting and old.

Philip
July 31, 2005
9.0
Great hotel, good location, nice room, friendly helpful staff, free airport transportation.
Reviews of Swissotel Zurich
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Swissotel Zurich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.