Hotels in Intervale

Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Swiss Chalets Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
457 Nh Route 16A
North Conway 03845

Hotel Guest Rating for Swiss Chalets Village Inn in Intervale

# 2 of 4 hotels in Intervale
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Swiss Chalets Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Boylston, MA
January 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
The room was cold. There was cold air leaking in from the door way. We woke up to someone vacuumming the room above us at about 8:30. Seems like they could wait until check out time to do this as some guests may like to sleep in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelham, NH
October 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Quiet and price was good.
Breakfast was fair, not good for diabetics.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scituate, RI
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
staff very friendly. Got way more than we paid! Definitely a good value! We will visit again...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Epsom, NH
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Size of the room
Finding hair in shower, hot tub was dirty, and pool heated was not heated below body temperature

Good location

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from East Providence, RI
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The view of the mountains was great. Have stayed here before ,many years back and it is breathtaking.
Was disappointed with outdoor hot tub.

Our stay overall was good. The staff was friendly and courteous. If your looking for somewhere to view the mountains,cleanliness this is it. I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Readville, MA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and close to many attractions. Provided a small fridge in each room.
no free ice. You have to pay for it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Fall River, MA
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Price
No juice or milk in the vending machine. I know it sounds silly but I had children with us and that's all they drink. And being so close to story land I figured they would always have a lot of children.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, MA
February 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Hotel was not right in the middle of all the North Conway crowds and traffic which was good for the busy vacation week we were there. Nice to have access to own in-room hot tub and gas fireplace. Staff was polite. Was clean.
Hotel was pretty dated and needs some renovations. TV and furniture was old, hot-tub overhead vent fan did not work and room smelled like chlorine and got humid as a result. No storage area (hooks, shelves) in the bathroom made it hard.

See above likes/dislikes. Was ok hotel for the price, but really needs at least some simple updates.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mashpee, MA
January 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was perfect for what my husband and I needed. Very basic but very clean and comfortable. Location was great for we wanted to be near attitash and Intervale
I plan to come back with my two young children the only complaint I would have is the TV very old. But I can completely work around that. Also, maybe a small microwave.

Nice staff, clean room, plenty of room, great location. Will definately be back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from North Reading, MA
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Excellent location to many attractionsCheck in was quick and check out was efficientContinental breakfast was good. Had a lot of choices for carbohydrates. The hotel had several hills on the property for the kids to go sleddi
The hotel is pet friendly. However when we entered the office to check in we learned that pets were not allowed in the office. We found that strange and did not feel comfortable leaving our dog in the cold car while we checked in. Continental b

For a fair priced hotel this was fine. I wouldn't plan to spend a lot of time in the room as e room was dark and poorly lit but served its function fine.

Reviews of Swiss Chalets Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Swiss Chalets Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg