Swift Current Travelodge

Swift Current Travelodge

Swift Current Travelodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
North Service Rd 1 Hwy E
Swift Current, SK S9H 3X6

Hotel Guest Rating for Swift Current Travelodge in Swift Current No. 137

# 1 of 1 hotels in Swift Current No. 137
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Swift Current Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Swift Current Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Swift Current Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Pitt Meadows, Canada
June 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
Our reservation was there on arrival which was late
Not the easiest to access from the TCH and more care could have been given to cleaning

IT WOULD DO FOR OVERNIGHT BUT NOT LONG TERM

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allan, Canada
October 20, 2012
Couple
8.0
It was clean and quiet. For the price it was great.
The man at the desk was very unprofessional when he needed help with the check out. He made a phone call and was yelling in Chinese with the lady on the other end yelling back at him. This should not be done in front of customers.

The room was decent. It was clean, had a microwave, fridge and new t.v.(which I was able to charge my phone on). Unfortunately, the desk manager was not very friendly and very unprofessional. We were not informed that there was a free breakfast but noticed after it had closed. For the price, it was very reasonable and we would return again.

Couple
Patricia from Winnipeg, Canada
August 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very basic yet very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and accommodating. WiFi excellent.

The Thrift Lodge is an excellent older motel type accommodation very suitable for a quick overnight stay, which is what we needed. The rooms are old but very clean. Supplies are basic but extras, like extra pillows for instance, are provided willingly. The staff is very friendly and happy to serve. Excellent WiFi - very fast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Prince Albert, Canada
February 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
conveient location
front desk closed in the evening

Decent for the price and amount of time we spent there. Only 2 thin pillows and front desk was closed to ask for more but room was decent and clean. Phone didnt work

Family Traveling with Teens
Jackie from Winnipeg, Canada
January 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Wrong name on hotel. Not clean. Dirty carpets. Thin stained sheets. No hair dryer in room.

The name of the hotel was wrong. I drove around for an hour asking directions because I had already paid for it online. Someone at a convenience store told me what the actual name was. The pool and hot tub had been out of order for four months. The continental breakfast bread and cereal.

Business Traveler
Todd from Nanaimo, Canada
September 17, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
Front desk was eager to please.
Name and address was confusing!
Family Traveling with Teens
Kyla from Meadow Lake, Canada
January 26, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff allowed extra time for us to use the pool since we arrived when it was going to close.
Needed a new paint job in the bathroom, paint was peeling.

If you just wanted a room to sleep in that was clean and serviceable this is a great hotel. We had the pool to ourselves and it was quite enjoyable. For the price we paid we received everything I would expect for that price level.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Armando from Cremona, Canada
August 16, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was affordable.
Our room was dirty, stinky, poorly maintained and the pool was too cold for our kids to enjoy.

We were very unimpressed with this hotel. We did NOT enjoy our experience here. The pool was too cold for us to enjoy, the whirlpool/hot tub would not turn on, our room had various maintenance issues (doors didn't close easily, tub stopper did not work, appliances/alarm clock were not all plugged in and workable) and we did not have the customary amenities with the room (no conditioner, not enough shampoo, not enough soap). We certainly will not be visiting this hotel again, and probably not a Thriftlodge again. We have stayed in nice 'affordable' hotels before and had a much more positive experience. We would have left and found a different hotel for the second night if our family members had not been staying there. ...read more

Reviews of Swift Current Travelodge
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Swift Current Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.