Swan River Inn

Swan River Inn

Swan River Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
360 Grand Avenue
Bigfork, MT 59911

Hotel Guest Rating for Swan River Inn in Bigfork

# 3 of 5 hotels in Bigfork
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Swan River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Swan River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Swan River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, MA
August 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Bed was comfortable, good wifi
The room put form over substance. It wasn't possible to close the curtains, no desk, and odd sink. The toiletry basket contained half-used products and there were signs of wear On the fabrics.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmette, IL
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the owner went out of her way to see we are happylocation is great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Logan, UT
July 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was quiet and overlooked the lake
In today's world for the price we expected a continental breakfast.

It did offer us some pleasant laughs. The antique trough for a sink to be specific.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Timber, MT
July 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location great, unique room decoration refreshing, check in somewaht cumbersome I question how it would work for late checkin, parking limited,
Advertised whirlpool was out of order but we were not informed and did not discover it until late in the evening too late to change room. Hotel Management apparently knew about this fault but did not inform us at check in.

When we complained about out of order whirlpool tub management told a part was on order to fix tub but it could still be used for a soaking of bath. Management also suggested we could check other hotels in the area which at 11 pm was not reasonable, later in the evening the management offered to move us to another room the hotel finally offered a 20% discount on the high end room rate. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Uniqueness
Extremely small television, no channels to speak of. All I wanted was to kick back, have a beer and enjoy a ballgame. Instead I had 27 shopping channels to choose from!
Business Traveler
Craig from Fairfax, CA
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet, beautiful view from porch of lake

I was there before season and never saw another guest or hotel staff. But check in was fine as my key was in an envelope. Room was made up and great decor in Safari room

Solo Traveler
James from Overland Park, KS
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location! Cleanliness and quiet!
The office door was locked much of the time both during the day and at night. It was located upstairs where the restaurant and bar were located but seemed to not be open most of the time I was there. Perhaps because there were not many of us staying the

Old but well kept and clean and great location being on bay and only a half block from downtown Big Fork.

Couple
Michelle from Didsbury, Canada
September 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
This is a really neat hotel! We are glad we stumbled upon it. Very unique old building, each room is decorated to suit a different theme. Nice view of the bay from our room and wonderful service. We enjoyed our stay! Loved our balcony too.
No shower curtain in the bathroom but it wasn¿t the end of the world. Bathroom had a curtain in place of a door, so not the most private.

Overall a very unique & interesting hotel. A nice change from the standard boring hotel rooms. Would definitely recommend it & we plan to stay there again.

Couple
Paula from Coeur D'Alene, ID
June 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room went beyond my expectations. It was exquisitely decorated with great care and talent. One of the nicest room I have ever been in and I've traveled the world.
When I arrived no one was there to greet me. I had to wait a half hour after a phone call that I made from a number on the door. The room and courtesy after being given our room was over the top.

The room was spotless, the furniture and detail beyond your imagination. The décor in each room was rich in time and care.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Denver, CO
August 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff and a great room.
A pool would be nice, but not necessary at this location.

Great room and hotel, centrally located and fit all of my needs on this specific trip.

Reviews of Swan River Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Swan River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.