Swan Inn Motel

Swan Inn Motel in Comstock Park

Swan Inn Motel

Swan Inn Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
5182 Alpine Ave
Comstock Park, MI 49321

Hotel Guest Rating for Swan Inn Motel in Comstock Park

# 2 of 2 hotels in Comstock Park
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Swan Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Swan Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Swan Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Luanne from Frederic, MI
April 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The restaurant attached to it
No amenities, not even coffee

Needs to be remodeled. Did not feel safe.

Verified Hotel Guest from Alpena, MI
December 19, 2013
9.0
Nice restaurant attached with good food and reasonable prices. Room was good, clean, and convenient. Good location for an inexpensive room very near Grand Rapids.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Room was musty and smelled of urine. Bed a little below average - pillows were atrocious. It is way past time for new bedding and carpet.

Thinking of staying at the Swan Inn? Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. With this place this is what your hard eartned dollars will get you: No shampoo, smelly room and not very helpful staff isn't all. You also get lousy bedding and nonexistant amenities.

Couple
Archana from Miamisburg, OH
May 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
everything after stepping into the room,worst smell,bad ambiance,iriatting AC sound when it auto On everytime- irritated me alot, lost my half night sleep.Every time it ON's woke me up - like a thunder hitting the heart

Don't prefer this Hotel

Couple
Mary from Canonsburg, PA
December 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean rooms, friendly staff, nice and quiet in an area that has everything you need close by. On-site restuarant is a plus with good food and friendly staff.
No-it met our expectations.

I called the Inn twice before I booked a room to get information and was greeted both times with a friendly staff member who answered my questions right away. The room we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed. There were no nasty smells or bad odors in the room. The Inn was very quiet so we could get the rest we needed. Very friendly toward traveling pets.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Hill, NJ
September 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
Convenient clean efficient.
NA

Met expectations, restaurant a big plus.

Couple
Chuck from Quincy, IL
September 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Quiet, Andra clean room-no surprises- excellent dining experience-wide variety of food-reasonably priced!
Nothing, to complain about here.

Friendly American staff, neat and tidy, family owned from back in the 50's, excellent variety of food to please any palate, quiet, non-congested neighborhood, reasonable prices on everything from room fee's to dining. This place has it all!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from London, Canada
July 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient to were I was visiting. Was clean hotel, Manager was helpful with a problem I had about the room.
Problem with room when we arrived, manager on duty was very co-operative in getting us another room to solve our problem.

We were later in the evening getting to the hotel. I had called and said we would be after dinner time getting there. Very pleasant on the phone when I told them this. Know we wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel, so wasn't concerned about a luxurious room. It was clean and a fair price for a non - luxurious room. Only problem, I ran into when we arrived we only had a 1 double bed in the room - was under the understanding. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from Charlevoix, MI
May 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price! Convenience.
Not many amenities, otherwise great!

Ample parking, on site restaurant, easy access, fairly private, large yard with nature area nearby.

Reviews of Swan Inn Motel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Swan Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg