Sw Hotel

Sw Hotel in San Francisco

Sw Hotel

Sw Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
615 Broadway
San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Guest Rating for Sw Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sw Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sw Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sw Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Amjidanutpan from Portland, OR
May 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was close to Market street where a lot of companies are located.
Rooms were noisy. I could not sleep at night.

The hotel is located in between a cluster of strip clubs.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Orlando, FL
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The A/C was awesome. I always turn my A/C down when I get to a room and when I came back it was freezing! I loved it!
None that I can remember.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muenster, Germany
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Hermosa Beach, CA
April 23, 2013
Couple
2.0
Not much.
A lot, rooms were old, not rustic or classic. The front desk man tried, but he did not speak English very well. Parking was expensive. Hotel is right next to some bar/club that was bumping bass til 2 a.m.

SW Hotel is short for the "Sam Wong Hotel". In the HEART of Chinatown. The hotel was outdated and had this dim/grim feeling to it. Front desk man was trying but English was pretty poor. Parking is pricey, $35.00, but its seems to be avg rate going in San Fran. I would do your best to find Street Parking gems here and there. Room was musky and we were right above some bar/club that blasting beats til 2 A.M. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean, quiet and although not fancy, well appointed. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful with taxis and recommendations!
Group Traveler
Sarah from Modesto, CA
January 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was the best asset of the hotel. Situated on the border of Chinatown and North Beach fit my purpose perfectly.
The parking lot was full so we had to park three blocks away.
Couple
Fred from Orange, CA
August 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and interior design was modern and comfortable. There was a lot of space in the room.
The windows open up to a wall 4 feet away.

Nice. Clean. More than adequate, comfortable.

Couple
Corinne from Lincoln, CA
August 11, 2012
Couple
8.0
The location was great! We walked to Pier 39 and Union Square. We also LOVED being surrounded by hundreds of restaurants!!
Our room was on the corner which made for a nice view but was a bit noisy. We'll definitely stay again but request a room off the main street.

It was a prime location for a weekend get away in the city.

Group Traveler
Eddie from Santa Ana, CA
August 6, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Hotel was in a good location.
Room was too small and it was nothing like in Priceline pictures.

The hotel was in a good location in a decent area, the hotel and room were clean though the room was too small but overall the experience was good.

Couple
Nancy from Sacramento, CA
July 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
This hotel has a wonderful location, resteraunts, sightseeing excursions, everything walking distance (or cable car distance).
Our window looked out onto a brick wall.

We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Excellent sheets and pillows, clean and new, very clean room, recently remodeled bathroom for this old hotel. We had a flat screen tv, refrigerator, even a hairdryer. The room was quite large with a king size bed, desk, wireless wifi, chairs. Even tho the window looked out onto a brick wall, it opened (on the 4th floor) and we could experience those cool San Francisco nights in the middle of summer. The city is so quiet and still at 6 am..you could hear a pin drop. It was an amazing stay. ...read more

Reviews of Sw Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sw Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg