Svendsgaard's Inn

Svendsgaard's Inn

Svendsgaard's Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Corner Of 4th And San Carlos Street
Carmel, CA 93921

Hotel Guest Rating for Svendsgaard's Inn in Carmel

# 10 of 44 hotels in Carmel
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Svendsgaard's Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Svendsgaard's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Svendsgaard's Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 4, 2017
Couple
9.0
The hotel is located in the heart of Carmel, the rooms are very nice and the staff was friendly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
March 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast delivered to your door. Room was very nice with classical music playing when you first come in. Very close to downtown Carmel. We were able to walk everywhere.
Couple
Timothy from Appleton, NY
September 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The friendliness of the staff. The breakfast delivered to the room. The availability to get a fan.
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midpines, CA
February 17, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Grounds were meticulously kept.
Bathroom was ridulously small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Xin from Grand Rapids, MI
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Quite and remarkable breakfast.
Bathroom is too small and there is no air conditioning.
Couple
Adrian from Oakland, CA
May 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The continental breakfast being delivered to my door
They claimed there was a spa tub, but it was just a regular tub with jets. Also the pool was unkept.

Overal it was a nice hotel but not what I was expecting from the ads and ratings.

Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
March 20, 2014
10.0
The courtesy of the staff. The gardens were lovely. The room was very cute. I had back problems and the staff cheerfully volunteered to loan me icepacks as needed.
No

Carmel is the perfect place for a couple to relax. The hotel was the ideal place for us the room was inviting and there was an outside area for us to sit if we choose. We were three blocks from the center of town. We took the staffs suggestion and had excellent meals.

Group Traveler
Margaret from St Charles, MO
July 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Charming, quaint, loved the breakfast delivery in the morning, loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room.
Bathroom a tiny bit small...

Over all, a great place to stay!

Couple
Marvin from Humble, TX
March 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Perfect location to explore Carmel. This hotel is fairly old but very nice and really spic and span clean. Even the bedspread had been laundered. Fresh baked cookies, and a breakfast delivered to your door. Parking is free. Important in Carmel.
Views nothing to write home about but you are IN Carmel.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Tiburon, CA
October 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good rate, updated room, pool available, off street free parking, breakfast and paper delivered daily in a cooler to my doorstep, pub across street, view of the ocean (1/2 mile away) through my window.
Not exactly noise proof walls, but I had quiet neighbors.

Good rate, updated room, pool available, off street free parking, breakfast and paper delivered daily in a cooler to my doorstep, pub across street, view of the ocean (1/2 mile away) through my window. Not exactly noise proof walls, but I had quiet neighbors.

Reviews of Svendsgaard's Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Svendsgaard's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.