Svendsgaards Danish Lodge-Americas Best Value Inn

Svendsgaards Danish Lodge-Americas Best Value Inn

Svendsgaards Danish Lodge-Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1711 Mission Drive
Solvang, CA 93463
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Svendsgaards Danish Lodge-Americas Best Value Inn in Solvang

# 4 of 16 hotels in Solvang
Based on 329 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Svendsgaards Danish Lodge-Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Svendsgaards Danish Lodge-Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Svendsgaards Danish Lodge-Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from San Diego, CA
August 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
August 3, 2017
10.0
Location
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 20, 2017
10.0
Super cute place and the fireplace was a nice surprise..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The best part was that my kids had fun. They liked the hotel, the pool, the breakfast, and how convenient everything was
No
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln Ciy, OR
July 2, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room had all the extras -- microwave, fridge, in room coffee, free Internet, ironing board and iron. Even a fireplace. Too bad it was July.
We had a room facing Mission Street -- the through street in town. I would ask for an off street room next time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brea, CA
June 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great pool. Friendly staff who serves you breakfast in the breakfast room.
The décor in the room was a bit dated, but not a big deal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
June 7, 2017
Couple
8.0
It was very quiet. The room, while a little shabby, was clean and had all the necessities - iron, board, fridge, microwave, etc. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Not really. I wasn't expecting a 5-star experience. Oh, one thing - the coffee at breakfast was pretty terrible. Pasteries good though.
Couple
Scott from Canoga Park, CA
May 16, 2017
Couple
9.0
location
9pm pool close hours instead of 10p. No eggs for breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Huntington Beach, CA
May 15, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
I'm afraid to discuss how much I loved this hotel because I fear everyone will start booking here and I'll never be able to secure a reservation. Perfect location, super-nice desk staff, incredible room with a fireplace...what more do you need?
Bummed to learn upon check-in that the spa was out of comission.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 10, 2017
Couple
7.0
Staff are very nice. The building itself is pretty
Toilet... Maybe it's too old or something doesn't flush well.
Reviews of Svendsgaards Danish Lodge-Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Svendsgaards Danish Lodge-Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.