Hotels in Sutter Creek

Sutter Creek Days Inn

Sutter Creek Days Inn

Sutter Creek Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
271 Hanford Street
Sutter Creek, CA 95685

Hotel Guest Rating for Sutter Creek Days Inn in Sutter Creek

# 1 of 3 hotels in Sutter Creek
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sutter Creek Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sutter Creek Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sutter Creek Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
March 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
It is close to Sutter Creek, so you can walk from there to explore the area. It is also a close drive to wineries, which is why we stayed there.
This hotel is 2-star rating, so if you keep your expectations low then you might be happy. The hotel is older and could use some updating.
Couple
Lee from Sparks, NV
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
I have been at this hotel many times in the past and it is always clean comfortable and quiet.
The furnishings in the room are sparse and dated. Towels could be of better quality

The location is great for a quick getaway to taste wines at the nearby wineries.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
This was A late night stop pn the way up Kirkwood. i would stay here again for it feel safe and it us convenient. Free breakfast , free easy parking, not too far off hwy 88, free wifi, microwave and coffee maker in the room.
The room (carpet and bed) seems quite old.
Business Traveler
James from Bolingbrook, IL
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Newer property with nicely furnished rooms. I was given a free upgrade to a suite.
Climate control in guest room did not respond well/difficult to maintain temperature.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, CA
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Oakland, CA
November 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean with friendly and helpful staff

Relatively new hotel in good overall condition. Room was clean and well appointed for the star level as were public areas. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
October 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was clean, with sufficient towels/washcloths and clothing storage. The refrigerator and microwave in the room worked fine. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
No

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sutter Creek Days Inn. I passed through Sutter Creek several years ago and booked at another hotel in town and was quite a bit disappointed with their accommodations. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. It is conveniently located to visit the many sights in Gold Rush Country.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything worked as promised, including the WiFi.
No.

The motel was very standard, except for its location in Sutter Creek. Inside the motel, we could have been in any modern large city, but a 5 minute drive to the center of Sutter Creek took us back over a hundred years. It was a pleasant counterpoint to our previous night at the historic City Hotel down the road in Columbia. I like to get what I expect when I go into a motel, and this stay confirmed my positive impressions of Days Inn. I would definitely stay here the next time I go to Sutter Creek. It's better than 2 stars. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Good location for visiting Amador County Wine Country
Very small area to eat their breakfast, had to take it back to room or stand-up at "prime" time. So-so rooms, OK for 1 night but not for extended stays.
Couple
Linda from El Sobrante, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very inviting and comfortable. We were greeted with smiles by all the staff. We could walk to dinner in Historic Sutter Creek. We will recommend it to family and friends.
Reviews of Sutter Creek Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sutter Creek Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg