Susitna River Lodge

Susitna River Lodge

Susitna River Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
23094 Talkeetna Spur Road Po Box 786
Talkeetna, AK 99676

Hotel Guest Rating for Susitna River Lodge in Talkeetna

# 1 of 9 hotels in Talkeetna
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Susitna River Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Susitna River Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Susitna River Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Brunswick, NJ
March 21, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
great experience! The room is very clean and comfortable, and the host are very friendly. The room has a beautiful view from window. Highly recommend!
Couple
Barry from Eagle River, AK
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quiet location but still close to town. The owners went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, VA
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great, appears to be a new lodge, very clean, friendly staff. Would stay there again!
No Elevator, no TV in rooms.

A lodge on the river, large family room with TV, deck to sit and watch the river.

Couple
Margaret from Milford, CT
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, quiet, peaceful. Super friendly owner. I was sure that my trip to Alaska would be a "one and done", but I am making plans to return to Susitna River Lodge to see the northern lights and try the winter sports. I felt like I was home.
I had only one night to stay there.

Darlene, the owner, was friendly, helpful and went out of her way to make us comfortable and welcome. Talkeetna itself is a cute little town with more locals than tourists. The setting of the lodge itself is right on the river and is absolutely stunning.

Group Traveler
Sharon from Bellemont, AZ
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
THE LODGE IS ON THE SUSITNA RIVER AND IT IS JUST A LOVELY SPOT. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS NICE IF WE DIDN'T WANT TO GO OUT. IT WAS CLOSE TO TOWN AND WALKABLE FOR MOST. ONE WORD DESCRIBES IT----AWESOME
Couple
Shengtse from Flushing, NY
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The decoration was beautiful. The staff was friendly and the town was magical.
The location of the hotel is not near downtown Talkeetna, and the physical address was little use in finding the hotel. They didn't serve breakfast.

It's a warm, fuzzy and beautiful hotel located near Talkeetna. The friendly staff made you feel like you are truly welcomed. The decoration in the lobby and the room was beautiful. It's apparent the owner spent a lot of time and effort in building this place. The view outside the window is just like heaven. My visit was in winter, but I am sure the view is summer will be just as eye catching. The room was clean and well made. Everything was thoughtfully prepared for weary travelers. I like how they put actual plates and wares in the kitchen. The complimentary tea and coffee was tasty. I had some hard time finding the hotel with GPS , but I guess that's true for small towns in AK. They didn't serve breakfast, but that's only more reason to explore the main st in Talkeetna. Going through the memories made me was to go back already. My actual activity in Talkeetna was canceled due to weather, but this hotel made every minute of the drive worthwhile. Anything less than a 10 does not do it justice. ...read more

Couple
Nancy from Los Gatos, CA
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
cozy, comfy suite; beautiful setting, faces a river with striking mountain views; short walk to fun town
Robert from Milwaukee, WI
June 23, 2013
10.0
The rooms were beautiful and spacious.The lodge was pleasant, quiet and in a beautiful setting. This is a wonderful place to stay. Only wish we had booked for a longer stay.
Couple
Jonathan from Bismarck, ND
June 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything. The hotel was in a beautiful location, very friendly staff and accommodating, rooms were very clean and comfortable. This was our favorite placed we stayed during our entire stay in Alaska. The property is very well taken care of.
no.
Solo Traveler
Janet from Blountville, TN
March 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was clean and interesting in that it had the bedroom in the loft. The view was amazing too!
No tv, no coffee and when it was pointed out that the coffepot was full of cold coffee, he ignored me and was doing something on his phone. I can do without a Television, but NO COFFEE??? That is just not good!

This stay was so I could see the Northern Lights before I head back to East Tennessee....but even though that was a disappointment, this lodge was not. The view out my window was amazing...especially to see a large river totally frozen and 3 feet of snow on the picnic tables! There was no TV or coffee for the coffee pot in the kitchenette, but the ad said there was coffee in the lobby or community room, which is where the only TV is. This room was nice with a gas fireplace but was very small and the coffee that was in the pot in the morning was cold as ice. When I mentioned it, I was ignored while the manager messed with his phone. I had to go down the street to a restaurant just for a cup of coffee. The room was nice and very clean. The bedroom was in the loft which was very comfortable. Other than the coffee and not even an offer to assist with luggage, it was really a good stay. ...read more

Reviews of Susitna River Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Susitna River Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.