Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland

Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland

Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1065 Claremont Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805

Hotel Guest Rating for Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland in Ashland

# 1 of 4 hotels in Ashland
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
This is the fifth time I have stayed at this hotel, it's clean, quiet, large screen TV, good location, reasonable rates, haven't have any complaints yet, will go back next year,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OH
July 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
Couple
Steven from Chicago, IL
June 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price was right
People walking in room above sounded like squeaking springs
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
In town and free from highway noise.
Front desk was usually unattended.
Solo Traveler
Ralph from Birmingham, AL
February 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient parking and easy access to entrance; large, comfy room. Super easy wifi and Internet access.
One more lamp and small table for the extra reading chair; ability to play digital media via the USB port on the flat screen TV; facial tissues (Kleenex).
Group Traveler
Susan from Hilton Head Island, SC
February 2, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff !
Chairs were stained
Couple
Aaron from Indianapolis, IN
January 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Price was great, room was clean, location seemed safe.
Guy working at the front desk was rather unwelcoming when I arrived and barely said two words to me as he checked me in. I could tell he was more interested in watching a YouTube video in the back office.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, MI
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very nice and helpful. I had to have a late check in due to work and arriving in town late and they made it very quick and easy on me getting to my room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nova, OH
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
I waited at the desk for 30 minutes before someone showed up to check me into my room and then I get a call 45 minutes before check out time by someone who couldn't speak English saying and I quote "you be out in 10 minute... Okbye"
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
It was two walking blocks away from Ashland University
The receptionist/owners did not greet you like they were happy to have your business. The toilet in the room would flush intermittently when I mentioned to front desk they told me to turn the water off and would look at it the next day. They NEVER did!

The receptionist/owners did not greet you like they were happy to have your business. The toilet in the room would flush intermittently when I mentioned to front desk they told me to turn the water off and would look at it the next day. They NEVER did! They said they have continental breakfast you only get cold danish, limited cereal selection and coffee. The hallway smelled like smoke. I felt like I should of gotten a refund on my room. Even though it is convenient to the University I won't be staying there again! ...read more

Reviews of Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.