Hotels in Ashland

Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland

Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland

Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1065 Claremont Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805

Hotel Guest Rating for Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland in Ashland

# 1 of 4 hotels in Ashland
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Spacious room, and warm
Breakfast is poor in choice

Nice and good location hotel. Staff are nice and friendly.

Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
September 18, 2013
4.0
They over charged my credit card by charging me an extra night . When I called tostraighten it out , they gave me the run around . I am still dealing with my credit card company to clear the matter up. I do not recommend this place to anyone
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
July 25, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The first room that IO was assigned too smelledmoldy, as if it had not been used for awhile. It also had two double beds so I asked for a room with a king bed and the clerk gave it to me. It was a nicer room.
There was supposed to be a continental breakfast in the morning but none was provided. There was milk and orange juice in gallon jugs in a fridge along with a loaf of white bread and a jar of peanut butter. The office was not staffed at that time.

I would not stay here again.

Business Traveler
David from Louisville, KY
July 22, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet. Close to my conference.
No ice, breakfast a little skimpy and shower pressure was terrible.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
July 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Close to university,
I could hear the ice machine running but for the two days that we stayed there it did not make any ice and those days were the hottest days of the year,

If you are looking for a place to sleep and not much else, it is not bad for the price, if you are looking for a nonsmoking room it did not meet that standard, previous guests must have smoked and the room wasn't freshened enough, but then you get what you pay for,

Couple
Sarah from Florence, KY
June 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
Being close to downtown
We booked a king sized bed and recieved a double bed. Called front desk and they told me no king beds available. . Furniture was stained and run down. Lamp shade falling apart.Bathroom was clean...

Below average.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Township, OH
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel is clean and close to campus. Small bar/restaurant attached or many options up and down the street.
No

This hotel is half the price of the Holiday Inn Express in town. I only needed a clean place to sleep for the night and this fit the bill just fine. Everything is clean, the shower pressure was great, the hotel had a number of kids there for a track meet but it was quiet. I had a beer in bar/restaurant attached, but will go down the street to the BW3's for now on. There is an Applebees the other way. Anyone who rates this hotel low is just used to upscale hotels and should have paid for one. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MI
March 4, 2013
5.0
The Bar conected to the building, great food
Not clean, breakfast was a joke.

Had to stay because of location. Would stay elsewhere if you can.

Verified Hotel Guest from Star City, IN
February 25, 2013
5.0
Nice location close to campus.
Fairly clean but needs updated, no heat source in bathroom, skimpy breakfast.
Business Traveler
Debra from Parkersburg, WV
December 4, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean & spacious rooms. Good value
Breakfast selections were poor.

Attractive, clean and spacious rooms. Huge, updated bathroom. Well maintained lobby area. Could hear some noise from other rooms. Motel is surrounded by parking lots, so there is no green space. Convenient to university & restaurants. Pet friendly earns my approval.

Reviews of Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surrey Inn Hotel Ashland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg