Surftides Lincoln City

Surftides Lincoln City in Lincoln City

Surftides Lincoln City

Surftides Lincoln City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2945 Northwest Jetty Avenue
Lincoln City, OR 97367

Hotel Guest Rating for Surftides Lincoln City in Lincoln City

# 8 of 32 hotels in Lincoln City
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surftides Lincoln City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Surftides Lincoln City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surftides Lincoln City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The beachfront room was fantastic. The staff was very friendly. This is the first place I've ever stayed at that had fire pits. It was great.
I would have liked a screen door.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Corvallis, OR
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was great-beautiful location, great decor and friendly staff. The restaurant on site has a great happy hour and great breakfast at reasonable prices.
The only problem was I brought my little dog because it said pet friendly. When I arrived the said there was a $35 fee, which I didn't see on the website. I was upset, so she reduced it to $25. They should put this on the website.
Couple
Felipa from Yakima, WA
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
the easy access to the beach
update some of the furniture and appliances
Group Traveler
Patty from Richland, WA
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The view
The hotel did not stand behind the reservations that was made.

I made a reservation for Friday and Saturday night on August 8th and 9th at your hotel. The room that reserved on line was for a king size bed, with a sofa, fireplace and sliding doors leading to a balcony. I called a few days after the reservation was made to double check that the room had what I wanted and was told that everything was as I expected. On arrival at noon on Friday, August 8, 2014 I went to the hotel to let them know we had arrived, but was told that check in was at 4:00pm and no further information was to be had until then. I came back at 4:01pm and checked in. When we got to the room, it was not the room I had reserved. There was no sofa and we needed that for the third person. I called the front desk and they said the best they could do was to send up a roll-a-way bed, which I declined since there did not appear to be room for a bed. The front desk then offered a newly renovated room with 2 queen beds, so we took that. What a joke! This was not a freshly renovated room. There was a large hanging lamp that hung over one side of the queen bed, so you could not use it since you would hit your head coming and going to bed. The paint was chipped. There was not air conditioning, or a window that opened. You couldn¿t use the table and chairs since they were crammed against the bed with the lamp hanging down. I am sorely disappointed in this experience. We paid over $--- per night and were thoroughly ripped off. We would never use your hotel again and would not recommend it to others. ...read more

Couple
Gerry from Surrey, Canada
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and view was absolutely amazing. The hotel was right on the beach and there was a huge window to look out and just watch the waves crash up on the shore.
Other than the view and the location, this hotel was pretty old, tired and drab and didn't appear to be very clean. There were stains in the carpet. Once I saw the view I kind of stopped worrying about the room, too much.

The location of this hotel is just excellent if you like to watch the surf. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel (Mist) was very good as well with very attentive service. It seemed like this was also a very good place for families with children.

Solo Traveler
John from Salem, OR
August 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Neat, well-planned layout. Delightful little room.
Some of the parking spaces are too small.
Tom from Vancouver, WA
July 27, 2014
8.0
The ocean view, The staff, location was good once I found it GPS made it easy.
The plug-ins were well worn some of our chargers wouldn't stay plugged in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Ocean front view!!!
Everything was beyond perfect A+

SurfTides has a lot of charm and vibe, great for the kids, I love the path ways to the beach from our hotel room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Ocean front view was the best with the sound of the waves all night long loved it!!! GREAT ROOM!!! and Fire place!! highly recommended, amazing staff!!! 5 stars A+! Thank you Surftides! We'll be back SurfTides!!!! :-)
Couple
Jaye from Vancouver, WA
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Its always comfortable and clean. The staff are professional and expedient. I love that all the rooms face the ocean.
I wish they would remodel all the rooms to look like the ones on the 4th and 5th floors.

I stay here almost every time I visit Lincoln City which is at least 3X/yr. Its a wonderful place to stay - quiet and right on the beach. The restaurant next door has a fabulous, seasonal brunch. All around the experience is satisfactory and worth the fiduciary exchange.

Reviews of Surftides Lincoln City
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surftides Lincoln City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg