Surfside Resort

Surfside Resort

Surfside Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
101 Northwest 11th Avenue
Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfside Resort in Rockaway Beach

# 6 of 19 hotels in Rockaway Beach
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfside Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfside Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfside Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
June 1, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
its on the ocean
no room service
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
May 31, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It's a good choice in Rockaway. They are a little further from the main shops, maybe that's why they are a little cheaper. The rooms are plain, basic, but perfectly acceptable and quite clean and well maintained. The staff are cool.
It's a little further from the main shops, but still within walking distance. Bring a bicycle? Honestly that's a small quibble. The pool is not very appealing, it's clean and well maintained, but small and closed in. But I didn't come for the pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Anaconda, MT
May 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Loved being right on the beach and the fireplace in the room was cozy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
April 10, 2017
Couple
9.0
The view from our room was amazing and he Beach access from the parking lot was great. A lot of people said the hotel seemed outdated, thought i disagree. Yeah, it is older, but for the good price we got, I think it was completely worth it!
Walls are kinda thin or our neighbors were really loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carla from Salem, OR
March 12, 2017
Couple
10.0
The heat in our room was not working, so the manager didn't waste any time and moved us to another room - with a full view of the ocean - which was GREAT.
I would definately stay here again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Junction City, OR
January 16, 2017
10.0
The view was amazing! So very much a close up ocean view!
Nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CO
November 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
The ocean view from the balcony and the bed is stunning, especially on a clear moon lit night. A few steps and you are on the beach. Clean room with gas fireplace and sitting area. The roar of the surf is relaxing all night long.
Couple
Erik from Portland, OR
November 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
Right on the beach. Full kitchen in room.
Donna from Vancouver, WA
October 11, 2016
10.0
Fast check in, on the beach, beach access
It's a older hotel so you can hear noise from other rooms, a bit more than a newer hotel.
Reviews of Surfside Resort
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfside Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.