Surfside Hotel And Suites

Surfside Hotel And Suites in Provincetown

Surfside Hotel And Suites

Surfside Hotel And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
543 Commercial Street
Provincetown, MA 02657

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfside Hotel And Suites in Provincetown

# 1 of 40 hotels in Provincetown
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfside Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfside Hotel And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joanne from Nantucket, MA
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The friendly staff really made this place. The location was great. Our room was on the beach - when the tide cracked in the lovely sound of tree waves was so soothing.good breakfast and clean outside pool.
Couple
Mary from Auburndale, MA
September 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location. Nice staff. Nice to have free breakfast.
Bathroom smelled of dog. Toilet seat cheap plastic and very loose. Small beach was fine with lovely view, but loaded with dried black seaweed and debris, which could have been raked away easily.

We wished there were at least some rooms that had not been occupied by dogs, or at least where there was no evidence of them. We asked at the desk and they said they were not supposed to be on the top floor but people sneak them in.

Couple
Amanda from Fall River, MA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy to find, off street parking, the balcony view was great

I will book another night or two next year

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very well kept, nice location, friendly
Wifi weak in room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicopee, MA
May 28, 2013
Couple
1.0

Our keys did not work for our room. Had to go seek help from front desk twice during afternoon because of bad locks on the doors to our room. 3rd we arrived late at night/early morning after a night of dinner and drinks and were still unable to get into our room. Ended up staying at a friends hotel for the night. Waste of $ not even being able to sleep in our room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, MA
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location is unbeatable, right on the beach, can walk miles in either direction. The other great feature is that it is truly dog friendly, my dogs are already asking to go back!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nassau, NY
October 25, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
It's walking distance to the town center. We also enjoyed the firepit at night and the hotel beach front. Staff was helpful & friendly.
No, it met our expectations.

The hotel is situated within walking distance to Province town center.There is a beautiful beach front at the hotel, a nice pool,& a fire pit for you to enjoy that is lit at night with plenty of comfortable seating.

Couple
Dena from New Bedford, MA
September 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean and friendly with parking.
Nothing

Very happy with our accommodations. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Located on beach with beautiful view.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ronnie from Rochester, MI
August 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Nice ocean view with balcony.
Balcony was common and not private.
Couple
Gabe from Miami Beach, FL
July 10, 2012
Couple
8.0
The price was great.
Bad insulation in between floors. I had to wear ear plugs to sleep at night.

The breakfast is pretty poor though their coffee is very good and the gentleman in charge is very nice and helpful.

Reviews of Surfside Hotel And Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfside Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg