Hotels in Miami

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

# 20 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vincent from Saint Petersburg, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
n ice hotel in a great location and all the staff were excellent. definitely need to take advantage of the free wine tasting at 5 p.m.
the room and bathroom we're fairly small

we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely return for another stay

Couple
Richard from Cape Coral, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vitoria, Brazil
March 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location for sure, and the staff is one of the best of South Beach for sure.
Well it was really desapointing to be obligate to pay a resort fee after paying US280 to stay there. This cost was not taken in consideration when I made a bid at priceline, this value should be included, there should be no surprises. I'm really upset.

It's a good hotel overall but it's not 4stars.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was awesome and beach access superb.

The staff was very cordial and followed up well.

Couple
Nancy from Bessemer, AL
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Chris was great, he is the best thing about the hotel. He won us over, he took us bike riding. The ride was great.
The room was small and did not have a view. Our view was a wall. Help wall
Couple
Brock from Jamestown, NC
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, staff and bicycles that were there to use.
Couple
Lauren from Bloomington, IN
February 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was so helpful, they responded right away when we had a problem with our television. The location was great, right on the beach. The pool was heated and very fun with beach balls to play with. Wine hour was also really fun.
The only thing not to like was our view, room 259 just looks out on a pair of moldy boxers and a towel on a ledge.

The attention to detail was amazing. We felt very taken care of.

Couple
Daisy from Los Angeles, CA
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Billie from Scarsdale, NY
January 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Jackie at checkin was the best host ever. She made staying at the Surfcomer worth the stay.
Bathroom was a bit small.
Couple
Michael from Burnsville, MN
January 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

Hotel far exceeded my expectations. Staff was excellent and went the extra mile giving us maps and marking best sites to see, which were all so conviniant to its great location. My only disappointment was the expensiveness of Miami. BMW's were the cheaper cars in this affluent area.

Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 41 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 66 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg