Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Farmington Hills, MI
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
pool was very nice but when we were here it was a construction zone in preparation for an mtv tv show. normally would call it outstanding. beach is right there as well and they have chairs and towels for the guests - made you feel special.
do not mean to nit pick - but hallways to rooms were very dark - think to set some mood - but it was kind of depressing and my wife thought a security issue

valet parking manager guy was great - very friendly - wish i could remember name - looked like eddie murphy. location is pretty darn good - just north of the real south beach and an easy walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
great staff, pool, location and comfortable rooms
There is a moldy smell at the elevator area on the 2nd floor, it is strong, we took the stairs near our room and avoided using the elevator to avoid having to smell it. Hopefully they will fix this, it is perfect otherwise.

Perhaps a room on the top floor would best since you can hear people in the room above when they are walking around and taking a shower, We had no problem sleeping, just kept the fan running for some constant noise.

Couple
Philipp from Jena, Germany
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jorge from Kansas City, MO
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is outstanding; walking distance to everything. The staff (all of them!) go beyond the norm to be helpful.
Everything was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing for a four star hotel I thought it was a 2 star
Everything no one was greeting and nice.too slow and waited for our car 45 min.horrible experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean, it was in a good location and the staff were all very helpful.
We just felt that the $20 for the umbrella on the beach per day should be removed. When you pay a service charge already of $22 per day, that should also include the umbrella on the beach.
Couple
Ron from Middlefield, CT
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is world class best I've ever dealt with pool director Chris what a great guy made us feel at home the human resource department sure has done a great job
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was the best I have ever experienced! The doorman, front desk and bell hop all extremely nice and helpful. David upgraded us to a room with an ocean view and surprised us with a champagne on ice waiting for us in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santiago, Chile
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Decent room.
Hidden resort fee that was not disclosed at booking.
Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 61 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg