Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rebecca from Westport, MA
May 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved everything!! The hotel is smaller than others around it but that didn't matter. The staff was friendly and helpful, the pool is beautiful and well maintained and the location CANT BE BEAT.
Couple
Michele from Boynton Beach, FL
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly free upgrade to suite
Loved every thing
Couple
Jacky from Franklin, TN
March 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location near the Delano
Super small room..sub par furnishings,etc..
Couple
David from Brooklyn, NY
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING
Check in was 4 o'clock and room wasn't available till then
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
March 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Charming & good location.
Definitely not a four star hotel.
Couple
Mariana Pace from Belo Horizonte, Brazil
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room is very confortable for 2 people and the shower is very good also!
The parkimg lot! Every time takes about 30 minutes to bring the car! It is also very expensive: 39 usd!
Couple
Binbin from Zhejiang, China
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
location is good for walking
there is fee maybe 20 dollars per night for something like pool but we dont use it
Couple
Larry from Farmington Hills, MI
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
pool was very nice but when we were here it was a construction zone in preparation for an mtv tv show. normally would call it outstanding. beach is right there as well and they have chairs and towels for the guests - made you feel special.
do not mean to nit pick - but hallways to rooms were very dark - think to set some mood - but it was kind of depressing and my wife thought a security issue

valet parking manager guy was great - very friendly - wish i could remember name - looked like eddie murphy. location is pretty darn good - just north of the real south beach and an easy walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
great staff, pool, location and comfortable rooms
There is a moldy smell at the elevator area on the 2nd floor, it is strong, we took the stairs near our room and avoided using the elevator to avoid having to smell it. Hopefully they will fix this, it is perfect otherwise.

Perhaps a room on the top floor would best since you can hear people in the room above when they are walking around and taking a shower, We had no problem sleeping, just kept the fan running for some constant noise.

Couple
Philipp from Jena, Germany
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 35 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 62 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.