Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Decent room.
Hidden resort fee that was not disclosed at booking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Larry from Cincinnati, OH
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were very nice, and the hotel staff was simply AMAZING. Everyone at the hotel offered some of the best service I have seen in all of my travels. The hotel was right on the beach and couldn't have provided a better experience to our trip.

The hotel hospitality was above all others, thanks to Dorgis at the front door. Dorgis could be seen everywhere through the front/lobby area providing top-notch service to all guests. Our group of eight talked about him for days after our stay. We really appreciated his excellent service, since he greatly exceeds his duties.

Couple
Vincent from Saint Petersburg, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
n ice hotel in a great location and all the staff were excellent. definitely need to take advantage of the free wine tasting at 5 p.m.
the room and bathroom we're fairly small

we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely return for another stay

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff, because they went above and beyond my expectations!
The rooms could be larger for the price, but it was perfectly clean and the public areas were beautiful.

Awesome location, the tea/coffee in the morning and wine in the afternoon were wonderful touches. The service was outstanding!

Couple
Richard from Cape Coral, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, IL
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Kimpton Hotels are my favorite! From our greeting at the front desk, to the doormen, pool attendants and housekeeping, they made our stay perfect.
Absolutely nothing

Beautiful pool, beach, lobby and rooms. Not a thing could have made our stay better.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The friendly and attentive staff, the excellent room and facilities conditions and the outdoor areas were beautiful.
That I couldn't stay longer!

The attached restaurant and bar (the social club) was also great. Delicious food and friendly staff!

Solo Traveler
Chris from Medina, OH
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
They charge a mandatory $20 'resort fee' that you don't find out about until checking in. For $20, you get access to the hotel pool and free coffee or tea. This is nothing more than false advertising in pricing, and gaming Priceline and its users.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vitoria, Brazil
March 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location for sure, and the staff is one of the best of South Beach for sure.
Well it was really desapointing to be obligate to pay a resort fee after paying US280 to stay there. This cost was not taken in consideration when I made a bid at priceline, this value should be included, there should be no surprises. I'm really upset.

It's a good hotel overall but it's not 4stars.

Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg