Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kunal from Suwanee, GA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, amenities, cleanliness, contemporary decor!
Group Traveler
John from Chicago, IL
December 29, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was amazing
The air conditioning for the whole hotel was humming so loud could be heard with the tv blasting, tub wouldn't drain room smelled like urine.
Couple
Binbin from Zhejiang, China
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
location is good for walking
there is fee maybe 20 dollars per night for something like pool but we dont use it
Couple
Larry from Farmington Hills, MI
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
pool was very nice but when we were here it was a construction zone in preparation for an mtv tv show. normally would call it outstanding. beach is right there as well and they have chairs and towels for the guests - made you feel special.
do not mean to nit pick - but hallways to rooms were very dark - think to set some mood - but it was kind of depressing and my wife thought a security issue

valet parking manager guy was great - very friendly - wish i could remember name - looked like eddie murphy. location is pretty darn good - just north of the real south beach and an easy walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
great staff, pool, location and comfortable rooms
There is a moldy smell at the elevator area on the 2nd floor, it is strong, we took the stairs near our room and avoided using the elevator to avoid having to smell it. Hopefully they will fix this, it is perfect otherwise.

Perhaps a room on the top floor would best since you can hear people in the room above when they are walking around and taking a shower, We had no problem sleeping, just kept the fan running for some constant noise.

Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
November 26, 2014
1.0
The valet stole stuff out my car. When i confronted the hotel they said Needed to contact the Valet company... Needless to say nothing was done to accommodate me. Never staying. There again! Wouldn't suggest ANYONE stay there there's NOTHING 4Star about

The hotel ESPECIALLY Not the service!

Couple
Philipp from Jena, Germany
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Definitely a 4 star boutique hotel, with the necessary, competent and friendly staff. The only reason I gave the room a 6 and not a 9 was due to the size. Not a criticism, just a reality.
Couple
Jorge from Kansas City, MO
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is outstanding; walking distance to everything. The staff (all of them!) go beyond the norm to be helpful.
Everything was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing for a four star hotel I thought it was a 2 star
Everything no one was greeting and nice.too slow and waited for our car 45 min.horrible experience
Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.