Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
January 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I have no idea how this hotel got 4 star???The room is sooo tiny , shower weak, carpet smells, no plugs to charge anything No view, tiny pool .......... Called to change room they said they were booked , i didn't stay in the room , it's a scam .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool and beach are great. Checked in early and the staff was great. They let us hang out in a complimentary cabana while we waited for our room. In the morning they have great free coffee, and fresh lemon water all day.
The room was plain in comparison to the rest of the hotel. Even the bathroom was upgraded.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Itasca, IL
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Quite room. Well decorated. High class restaurant and service.
Hotel is very Loud. Loud music loud bars and loud area. Hard to sleep and good night rest. More of party hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cows and sheep.
Music was sometimes raunchy. Mandatory $20 resort fee was not honest. Coffee was good and it was nice to have towels on the beach but really, $20 a day?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kunal from Suwanee, GA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, amenities, cleanliness, contemporary decor!
Group Traveler
John from Chicago, IL
December 29, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was amazing
The air conditioning for the whole hotel was humming so loud could be heard with the tv blasting, tub wouldn't drain room smelled like urine.
Couple
Binbin from Zhejiang, China
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
location is good for walking
there is fee maybe 20 dollars per night for something like pool but we dont use it
Couple
Larry from Farmington Hills, MI
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
pool was very nice but when we were here it was a construction zone in preparation for an mtv tv show. normally would call it outstanding. beach is right there as well and they have chairs and towels for the guests - made you feel special.
do not mean to nit pick - but hallways to rooms were very dark - think to set some mood - but it was kind of depressing and my wife thought a security issue

valet parking manager guy was great - very friendly - wish i could remember name - looked like eddie murphy. location is pretty darn good - just north of the real south beach and an easy walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
great staff, pool, location and comfortable rooms
There is a moldy smell at the elevator area on the 2nd floor, it is strong, we took the stairs near our room and avoided using the elevator to avoid having to smell it. Hopefully they will fix this, it is perfect otherwise.

Perhaps a room on the top floor would best since you can hear people in the room above when they are walking around and taking a shower, We had no problem sleeping, just kept the fan running for some constant noise.

Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
November 26, 2014
1.0
The valet stole stuff out my car. When i confronted the hotel they said Needed to contact the Valet company... Needless to say nothing was done to accommodate me. Never staying. There again! Wouldn't suggest ANYONE stay there there's NOTHING 4Star about

The hotel ESPECIALLY Not the service!

Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.