Hotels in Miami

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

# 20 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nancy from Bessemer, AL
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Chris was great, he is the best thing about the hotel. He won us over, he took us bike riding. The ride was great.
The room was small and did not have a view. Our view was a wall. Help wall
Couple
Brock from Jamestown, NC
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, staff and bicycles that were there to use.
Business Traveler
Gary from Big Pine Key, FL
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Stellar staff!
Wanted to stay longer

Built in 48 as are many other SoBe hotels but well above the grade. Super attentive staff, reasonably priced for the area. I have stayed at many South Beach deco hotels, so far this the best! Rooms are bright and clean, and don't have the typical south beach mold and mildew smell. Great coffee in the lobby. Walking distance to the Convention Center.

Couple
Lauren from Bloomington, IN
February 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was so helpful, they responded right away when we had a problem with our television. The location was great, right on the beach. The pool was heated and very fun with beach balls to play with. Wine hour was also really fun.
The only thing not to like was our view, room 259 just looks out on a pair of moldy boxers and a towel on a ledge.

The attention to detail was amazing. We felt very taken care of.

Couple
Daisy from Los Angeles, CA
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Billie from Scarsdale, NY
January 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Jackie at checkin was the best host ever. She made staying at the Surfcomer worth the stay.
Bathroom was a bit small.
Couple
Michael from Burnsville, MN
January 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

Hotel far exceeded my expectations. Staff was excellent and went the extra mile giving us maps and marking best sites to see, which were all so conviniant to its great location. My only disappointment was the expensiveness of Miami. BMW's were the cheaper cars in this affluent area.

Couple
Randy from Buckhannon, WV
January 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
For South Beach, this is a "decent" hotel, but it is clearly not a Kimpton-quality hotel, at least not what I've come to expect from this very upscale chain. I've stayed in many Kimpton hotels; this one was the word I've stayed in.
Couple
Frank from Tampa, FL
January 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff
Rooms are small and smelled of cigarette smoke
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location, staff nice

I don't understand how this hotel gets good rating for the level of stars it is advertised as. Rooms small n dark. Bathroom tiny. Decor looks old. Pool is advertised as heated but is freezing cold. They claim to have on site gym. The gym had three treadmills and one ellipticals with some weights. The food and drinks are so expensive. This is by far the worst kiloton hotel I stayed at. The room service will only come one time to clean your room. ...read more

Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg