Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Miami, FL
January 7, 2016
Couple
7.0
The pool area is absolutely stunning and gorgeous. It one of the nicest pool areas I have ever seen. I have been to many 5star hotels and this had nothing to envy any of them.
Yes absolutely,the service was not what expected. The checking in was very nice,they even offer you a glass of champagne.However my husband asked where to get ice and the front desk person offered to bring an ice bucket to the room. Well it never arrived.
Family Traveling with Teens
Drew from Wynnewood, PA
January 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location was great. It had a very nice pool and beach.
The only elevator for our building died after the first day and was not fixed a week later when we left, making us climb 2.5 flights of stairs every time we went to our room. On multiple days, our room was not cleaned even after requesting.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ancaster, Canada
December 30, 2015
7.0
The main elevator was not functioning for our entire stay. We were advised after the entire check-in procedure. You were required to use the one at the far end of a very long hallway, including a 5 step stairway.
Group Traveler
Anabia from East Meadow, NY
December 22, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
location
room and hotel decor
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deland, FL
December 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was excellent! Right on the beach. Great pool area. Rooms were lush, and what I expected from an older hotel. Received glasses of champagne at check in and there was also happy hour of wine. Valet parking was expensive, but no alternatives.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnutport, PA
December 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The customer service. The workers were amazing. Used the social media codes and member of their rewards card for upgrades!
Rooms facing the road are a bit loud
Couple
Holger from St. Joseph, MI
November 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and pool area are really nice
We got a small noisy room - we got a deal, so it was ok, otherwise it would have been overpriced
Group Traveler
Julie from Hereford, AZ
November 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and very friendly staff
Couple
Jason from Orlando, FL
October 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beach loungers, pool area, wine hour, courteous staff.
Cramped and oddly shaped bathroom; noise from Collins AV (we were in corner room on street side.
Couple
Jeraco from Deer Park, TX
October 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Awesome staff and very nice place too stay!
Rooms by the street are kinda noise but you should except that it's south beach!!
Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.