Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Farmington Hills, MI
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
pool was very nice but when we were here it was a construction zone in preparation for an mtv tv show. normally would call it outstanding. beach is right there as well and they have chairs and towels for the guests - made you feel special.
do not mean to nit pick - but hallways to rooms were very dark - think to set some mood - but it was kind of depressing and my wife thought a security issue

valet parking manager guy was great - very friendly - wish i could remember name - looked like eddie murphy. location is pretty darn good - just north of the real south beach and an easy walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
great staff, pool, location and comfortable rooms
There is a moldy smell at the elevator area on the 2nd floor, it is strong, we took the stairs near our room and avoided using the elevator to avoid having to smell it. Hopefully they will fix this, it is perfect otherwise.

Perhaps a room on the top floor would best since you can hear people in the room above when they are walking around and taking a shower, We had no problem sleeping, just kept the fan running for some constant noise.

Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
November 26, 2014
1.0
The valet stole stuff out my car. When i confronted the hotel they said Needed to contact the Valet company... Needless to say nothing was done to accommodate me. Never staying. There again! Wouldn't suggest ANYONE stay there there's NOTHING 4Star about

The hotel ESPECIALLY Not the service!

Couple
Philipp from Jena, Germany
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Definitely a 4 star boutique hotel, with the necessary, competent and friendly staff. The only reason I gave the room a 6 and not a 9 was due to the size. Not a criticism, just a reality.
Couple
Jorge from Kansas City, MO
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is outstanding; walking distance to everything. The staff (all of them!) go beyond the norm to be helpful.
Everything was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing for a four star hotel I thought it was a 2 star
Everything no one was greeting and nice.too slow and waited for our car 45 min.horrible experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean, it was in a good location and the staff were all very helpful.
We just felt that the $20 for the umbrella on the beach per day should be removed. When you pay a service charge already of $22 per day, that should also include the umbrella on the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Seungaje from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Parking fee is too expensive.

Compared to facility, the price is too high

Group Traveler
Rebecca from Baton Rouge, LA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was amazing. The rooms were modern and clean. The pool and cabana area were outstanding.
No.

I highly recommend Surfcomber. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. I hosted eight ladies for a bachelorette weekend and I felt that the staff went above and beyond to assure that all of my guests were completely taken care of. Poolside service was fantastic - once we got to the pool area, we didn't have to leave for anything. We had several rooms, all of which were in great condition and large enough to accommodate everyone. The location of the hotel is great. We were central to shopping, dining and night life. Overall, the Surfcomber allowed us to have a perfect weekend. ...read more

Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg