Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1717 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing for a four star hotel I thought it was a 2 star
Everything no one was greeting and nice.too slow and waited for our car 45 min.horrible experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean, it was in a good location and the staff were all very helpful.
We just felt that the $20 for the umbrella on the beach per day should be removed. When you pay a service charge already of $22 per day, that should also include the umbrella on the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Seungaje from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Parking fee is too expensive.

Compared to facility, the price is too high

Group Traveler
Rebecca from Baton Rouge, LA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was amazing. The rooms were modern and clean. The pool and cabana area were outstanding.
No.

I highly recommend Surfcomber. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. I hosted eight ladies for a bachelorette weekend and I felt that the staff went above and beyond to assure that all of my guests were completely taken care of. Poolside service was fantastic - once we got to the pool area, we didn't have to leave for anything. We had several rooms, all of which were in great condition and large enough to accommodate everyone. The location of the hotel is great. We were central to shopping, dining and night life. Overall, the Surfcomber allowed us to have a perfect weekend. ...read more

Couple
Ron from Middlefield, CT
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is world class best I've ever dealt with pool director Chris what a great guy made us feel at home the human resource department sure has done a great job
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nataraj from Peoria, IL
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is great. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The room was very clean. The pool staff were very polite and making sure we had everything we need it.
Overall my experience with the hotel was good. All the staff were polite and accommodating to our needs. The only negative experience was on the last day as we were checking out, the lady at the front desk was rude.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, NJ
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Lobby, pool, public spaces, bathrooms
Very small rooms, slow room service, rooms are rather plain, resort fee and add-on fees

Friendly staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was the best I have ever experienced! The doorman, front desk and bell hop all extremely nice and helpful. David upgraded us to a room with an ocean view and surprised us with a champagne on ice waiting for us in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santiago, Chile
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Decent room.
Hidden resort fee that was not disclosed at booking.
Reviews of Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfcomber Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg