Surf Villa Hotel

Surf Villa Hotel

Surf Villa Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
705 North Baltimore Avenue
Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Guest Rating for Surf Villa Hotel in Ocean City

See Most Popular hotels in Ocean City
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surf Villa Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.2.0
1.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Villa Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surf Villa Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jason from Clearfield, PA
September 10, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matt from York, PA
May 18, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location and it was perfect price and size for me and the wife
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Breckenridge, CO
September 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean, small room. A block away from beach access with an extra parking area next to beach access.
The shower and bathroom were extremely tiny, and the shower tile and fixtures were gross. Also, water pressure was deplorable (and took forever to warm up) - I got more water pressure from the outside showers!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, PA
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Not a bad place to stay, clean. Owners are very nice. Small rooms as it is a house converted into a hotel. Good for a couple night stay but not much longer. One block off the boardwalk, great location.
I wish they gave more towels! Only 8 parking spaces but they provide you with a parking pass for a hotel 2 blocks over so there is still a safe location to park your vehicle.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charming old house turned into a hotel in the heart of Ovean City. Love this place!
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Franklin, PA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I liked the location. One block from the broad walk and ocean.
The room needed an updated bathroom and beds where small
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philipsburg, PA
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
We arrived a day early and the staff was courteous and helpful. We checked into our room not only a day early but at noon instead of the usual check in time of 3pm.
The stairs. I will definitely stay there again. But I will request a room on first floor.

Rooms are bright and clean. Staff is very friendly. We could see boardwalk from our room.

Couple
Lance from York Springs, PA
July 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was in a very good location right by the boardwalk and the beach.
This hotel was not at all what I was expecting from the pictures. We did not have a good selection of bath towels, they small window A/C was sub par, and the bed was very very tiny.

Its a nice play to stay for cheap but do not expect anything at all. The bed was smaller then a supposed "queen" that the man at the counter stated. Our last evening staying there the glass door knob pulled off of the door.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lauren from Cockeysville, MD
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved it! My daughter and I stayed there. The staff took great care of us. It was exactly what we needed for an awesome stay at the beach! It's more of a hostel than a hotel. So keep that in mind :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehighton, PA
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Surf Villa Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Villa Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.