Surf Inn

Surf Inn

Surf Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
39170 South Highway 1
Gualala, CA 95445
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Surf Inn in Gualala

# 1 of 5 hotels in Gualala
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surf Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surf Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
June 19, 2016
Couple
9.0
Room was very small, but very well-appointed. Excellent outdoor amenities and excellent breakfast.
Solo Traveler
James from St. Joseph, MN
April 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was the best. Location and view were great. The place had some charm and the breakfast was perfect for me.
no
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location couldn't be better! Very friendly staff! Definitely Recommended!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Cottonwood, CA
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very friendly staff at check in. Room was perfect, awesome view. The breakfast offered in the morning was just amazing!!!
No
Couple
Scott from Ocean City, MD
March 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Right in town. Little electric fireplace in the room. Steps away from the bluff overlooking the river and the beach.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mi Wuk Village, CA
January 4, 2016
Couple
5.0
Great location and price. Enjoyed wifi and breakfast. Walking distance to several grocery stores and restaurants. Bed was nice and soft. Laminate flooring was nice so we didn't touch icky hotel carpet. Video store next door for DVD player.
Coffee maker hard to use. Bed looked more like a double than the queen we booked. Drain in bathtub didn't work/hold water. Thin walls/heard neighbors on both sides all night.
William from Drasco, AR
November 5, 2015
10.0
The location. This place is on a bluff overlooking the Pacific. The breakfast was wonderful with the best waffles I have ever eaten and scrambled eggs. The price is the best in the area so I did not expect the Hilton.
The bathroom faucet which sounds silly but you use it a lot and it actually hurt my hand. The bathrooms will be completely renovated very soon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arnold from Modesto, CA
September 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Small Room, refrigerator and microwave oven in the closet with the ironing board, no room to organized your clothing, the bathroom was more roomy than the seating area, bed was very uncomfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Teddington, United Kingdom
September 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything we needed. Tasteful decor, lovely outdoor area to have breakfast, patio overlooking the sea. Pleasant helpful receptionist. Great restaurant a few minutes walk away where we watched the sun set, Sandbar I think at Breakers Inn
Rooms compact but not really a problem
Reviews of Surf Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Gualala
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Gualala
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Gualala
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Gualala
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.