Hotels in Gualala

Surf Inn

Surf Inn

Surf Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
39170 South Highway 1
Gualala, CA 95445

Hotel Guest Rating for Surf Inn in Gualala

# 1 of 1 hotels in Gualala
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surf Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surf Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rebecca from Los Gatos, CA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and location. The little faux fireplace heater works like a charm! Nice!
The walls are a teensy bit thin but everyone seemed very respectiful. The room was great--the bed is a bit soft and the shower didn't have a plug for the bathtub are my only negatives! It was really lovely. I slept well, woke to Keurig coffee!
Couple
Thomas from Los Gatos, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
location overlooking beach is excellent
2 of the 4 bathroom switches worked, walls are very thin - you can hear people breathing as well as talking
Couple
Dan from Santa Clara, UT
March 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was near the ocean, but no beach access.
The walls seemed to have no sound insulation. The noise of people talking through the wall was loud and went on till 4 am. The room was extremely small, crowded. Way over priced. Would be equivalent to a
--- room anywhere else.

Definitely would never recommend it to anyone if they wanted to get some sleep.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Carlos, CA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were cute, clean, each room had an espresso machine and the hotel had access to the beach; as well as a nice breakfast. Also, the staff was very accommodating.
no¿.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Montara, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly people. Good breakfast. Beautiful location.
Couple
Larry from Hayward, CA
February 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
It has a good location. The room was small but clean. It had all that we needed. Breakfast was good.
While we were there it was raining. That meant that the space for breakfast was limited to seating for eight. It made for a tight fit. In good weather one could eat outside. The heater lacked a thermostat; it was either on or off.
Couple
Lindsey from Mountain Vew, CA
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great, staff was wonderful, combined with the price, we will definitely be back!
You can tell its dated, but they have and are continuing to renovate. Our bathroom needed further renovation, but very clean and suitable by all means

No easy access to the water, but perched right above it. Even the farthest room could hear the ocean at night, and steps to the little trails that overlook it directly. They welcomed our big dog, and even gave him a blanket. Very peaceful and felt like home. A home cooked breakfast provided, they even made everyone waffles. Rooms are small, but perfectly fine for us - a couple traveling with a 70lb dog. I consider us pretty well traveled, and I was very impressed with this little place. ...read more

Reviews of Surf Inn
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Gualala
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Gualala
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Gualala
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Gualala
dg