Hotels in Vero Beach

Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach

Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach

Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
4700 A1A North
Vero Beach, FL 32963

Hotel Guest Rating for Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach in Vero Beach

# 12 of 19 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gladwyne, PA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location. A little beatup, but clean and staff were friendly.

For the price and star level, is a good buy. It is not a high-end hotel, clearly, but the room was clean; the restaurant is good, pool area was nice, and right on the beach. Would use again, if I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay in area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, TN
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Night clerk was very nice. Nice beds.good access to beach.
Bathrooms were dated . Somewhat pricey but it is season.
Maureen from Brooklyn, NY
February 10, 2014
4.0

Ideal location and extra attractive. However the rooms and hallways are in extreme dire need of major renovations. Here is a hotel right on the beach with a very nice pool area and it is so run down. What I will say is that the price was great; rooms clean and decent bed and of course pet friendly.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Snow Hill, MD
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was excellent. About a kilometer north of central vero beach, an easily walked distance for this 53 year old. Far enough away to be very quet at night. Lots of bargain hunters like myself as neighbors, so you will see both BMW and beater parked.
A somewhat Normon Batesy feel about the staff, nice enough but just a little religious culty feel. No one tried to convert me or even spoke to me about beliefs it was just a feeling. Every one nice ENOUGH .

Call the hotel impossible guy. On second thought belay that request, the prices will go up. Great little place, will stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Wellington, FL
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
nearest to my intended destination
No mini fridge or microwave as advertised

needs serious updating and repairs(peeling paint,rust,very weak shower heads,doors corroded,most beach/patio furniture broken,pool dirty)Closest alternate dining is about three miles or farther away!!!!

Couple
Henry from Lake Wales, FL
October 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location
Whole motel is in need of repair. Doors hard to open. Ceiling in room has paint peeling.

Not a good deal. I will never stay there again. It is really in need of major repairs. When I checked in there was suppose to have a microwave in the room. Not so, I had to go to the check in and report it. They did get one delivered right away. Then the ice machine did not work. Another trip to check in and wait for someone to get me ice from kitchen of restaurant. The bathroom sink barely drained the first night and by the second night completely clogged. Maintenance was called and he said there was nothing he could do until the next day. BELIEVE ME I would not recommend staying here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
Elevator not working properly, was stuck for 10 to 15 minutes, Room ceiling falling, bathroom walls falling, beds dirty with dead roach/hairs and dead bugs by the window.

Was very dissatisfied with the service and the staff. The pictures on the internet do not show the actual current conditions. Maybe when it was first built.

Couple
Linda from Tamarac, FL
October 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
location
Almost everyting - old and rundown - none of the amenities on their website was true (had to call for a blanket/hair dry/tv wasn't working)

If I were Priceline I would not have my name affliated at all with this run down property. It was unsafe (railing) it was dirty and old - absolutely ruined my weekend. Was going to be a "mini" getaway for myself and my husband - celebrating a post surgery sucess for him and was so miserable that considering driving the 2 1/2 hours home...Not only that Priceline did not even have the confirmation I made (Booking 433597947). Children and teen unsupervisor in the pool - loud till 2am and again began at 6:30 am - horrible experience and would never trust Priceline again for even selling such a property... I already expressed my experience with your customer service person and although she apologized it did not make up for this terrible experience....I have been in the travel industry since 1991 (work for a cruise line)and we would have been out of business if such a thing happened on our cruise line. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elna from Bell, FL
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was directly on the beach
Bedding

The Hotel needed to be updated on the exterior, paint was old and rusted of the building, the elevator was to hot no air inside and it was hot.

Couple
Nathan from Hudson, FL
July 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very close to the beach, very private with no overcrowding, short ride to many places to eat and shop.
Was not happy that I had to leave.

This is a great place to relax and to enjoy the beach. Beach hardly had anyone on it which was great. We are from Tampa and the beaches there are always crowded. Had a great time snorkeling. I seen a huge sea turtle sitting at the bottom, a big angle fish, lobster, some coral and many other little fish. The room was clean and did not matter much that the room was dated. I would definitely go back. ...read more

Reviews of Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg