Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach

Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach in Vero Beach

Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach

Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
4700 A1A North
Vero Beach, FL 32963

Hotel Guest Rating for Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach in Vero Beach

# 14 of 21 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Frank from Mcdonald, OH
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the only thing i liked was te view
there was nothing to do near the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, VA
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel is located right on the beach. All rooms have a view of the beach and the ocean and are generally clean. The pool area overlooks the beach also. We found plenty of seating around the pool and on the beach.
The hotel is in a general state of disrepair. What repairs have been made often appear as a patch rather than a proper repair. The rooms are okay, but not modern. The beds are okay, but somewhat uncomfortable. The staff was helpful and polite.

While the hotel is not in the best shape, we were compensated for it in the price we paid. We loved the location.

Couple
Amelia from South West Ranches, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
the view and the beach
they need to upgrade the rooms with better linen,towels and when we arrived the refrig had a foul smell... someone must of put fresh fish in it...Bt when we called front desk ,they did replace it right away... but also need to upgrade on appliances,

overall, i would go back ...Loved the location and for the price and being right on the beach was perfect ! :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
lovely view of the ocean, quiet and clean.
It is a bit older and not fancy, but a nice getaway and relaxing time.

I would recommend - good retreat for a quiet weekend at the beach.

Couple
Nick from Bradenton, FL
July 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Located on the ocean, nice beach, close to great beachfront restaurants.
Old and in need of upgrades inside and out.

Good value for the price and met expectations based on reviews

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gladwyne, PA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location. A little beatup, but clean and staff were friendly.

For the price and star level, is a good buy. It is not a high-end hotel, clearly, but the room was clean; the restaurant is good, pool area was nice, and right on the beach. Would use again, if I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay in area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, TN
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Night clerk was very nice. Nice beds.good access to beach.
Bathrooms were dated . Somewhat pricey but it is season.
Maureen from Brooklyn, NY
February 10, 2014
4.0

Ideal location and extra attractive. However the rooms and hallways are in extreme dire need of major renovations. Here is a hotel right on the beach with a very nice pool area and it is so run down. What I will say is that the price was great; rooms clean and decent bed and of course pet friendly.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Snow Hill, MD
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was excellent. About a kilometer north of central vero beach, an easily walked distance for this 53 year old. Far enough away to be very quet at night. Lots of bargain hunters like myself as neighbors, so you will see both BMW and beater parked.
A somewhat Normon Batesy feel about the staff, nice enough but just a little religious culty feel. No one tried to convert me or even spoke to me about beliefs it was just a feeling. Every one nice ENOUGH .

Call the hotel impossible guy. On second thought belay that request, the prices will go up. Great little place, will stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Wellington, FL
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
nearest to my intended destination
No mini fridge or microwave as advertised

needs serious updating and repairs(peeling paint,rust,very weak shower heads,doors corroded,most beach/patio furniture broken,pool dirty)Closest alternate dining is about three miles or farther away!!!!

Reviews of Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surf Club Hotel Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg