Superlodge Kingston

Superlodge Kingston

Superlodge Kingston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
129 Route 28
Kingston, NY 12401

Hotel Guest Rating for Superlodge Kingston in Kingston

# 3 of 11 hotels in Kingston
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Superlodge Kingston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Superlodge Kingston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Superlodge Kingston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rory from Annandale, VA
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Not much to like other than it was close to where I was going
Clearly getting ready to close. Pain peeling, rooms smell moldy, the diner has been closed forever (though you can still make reservations on their intranet). Most electronic items are broken and out of order in the lobbby

I basically looked at it as role playing adventure in post-Apocalyptic America

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
A bed to sleep in
smell
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, NY
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff is kind & helpful.My 7 ys old son left his stuffed animal behind.We went back a few hrs after checkout, but no luck.The desk staff surprised us by calling the next day to let us know it'd been found & was being sent at no charge-THNX!!
Pool was closed for some sort of inspection, and that info was not available until we were on-site, with my son already in his new trunks, bought just for the trip. :(
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Quiet, clean room. I found the Hotel better than its reputation. Staff was friendly. Excellent location in terms of highway travel, restaurants a few minutes away by car.
Would have likes a mosquito screen in front of the terrace door to allow fresh air in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnfield, MA
May 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Very Clean
Needs updating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was clean, the bathroom was clean
The TV sucked, but if it wasn't for the Giants playing in the World Series I wouldn't have cared.

If you are visiting people in the area and don't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel, this is a great value. If you like spending time in your hotel room, spend more money and stay someplace else.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arnside, United Kingdom
October 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good room size with access to parking
Firstly - the address on its website is WRONG. Punters wishing to use it should seek 'Washington Avenue' - we went twice around Kingston to find it and then only after a visit to the Cop Shop. Also no 'in-room' kettle or drinks. Nor fridge.

It's a motel at a big crossroads near car dealerships. In the middle of nowhere.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect Park, NJ
October 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
I have to say room was clean and that's it.
Very outdated with a updated hotel price.

Staff not too helpful I would even say a bit rude due to the fact the heavy accent made it hard to understand. Location was good right off highway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was convenient to where I needed to be the next morning.
Rather difficult to find the entrance to the property at night.

Despite the website saying "restaurant" there was none. I would not be surprised if the hotel does not exist next year; management clearly is not interested it it.

Verified Hotel Guest from Baraboo, WI
August 2, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Superlodge Kingston
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Superlodge Kingston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.