Superior Bayfront Inn

Superior Bayfront Inn in Superior

Superior Bayfront Inn

Superior Bayfront Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
110 East Second Street
Superior, WI 54880

Hotel Guest Rating for Superior Bayfront Inn in Superior

# 5 of 5 hotels in Superior
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Superior Bayfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Superior Bayfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Superior Bayfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Julie from South Range, WI
July 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was pretty clean for the most part
The clerks were not helpful at all.

Paint peeling in the pool area, tub and bathroom sink did not drain.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charles City, IA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location, decent complimentary breakfast
Room was not really clean, carpet needs a lot of work

A mediocre motel in a convenient location

Couple
Erroll from Winnipeg, Canada
June 30, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MI
June 24, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

Super helpful and friendly staff, just not the cleanest place to stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mapleton, MN
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel was old and out of date. The worst thing was the smell of the room. I almost gagged as I walked in. I could literally feel every spring in the mattress too. Not a good place at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cold Spring, MN
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to Duluth

It was fine. Nothing special. A place to sleep. The place has seen better days but it looked like they were going to be remodeling. If I had to stay there again I would not complain but I would rather choose somewhere else. Typical Breakfast set up with make your own waffles and a couple dry cereal choices. There was fruit (Great Oranges!) yogurt and Juice. The pool area was spacious. Fairly shallow pool, which is nice with younger kids. Hot tub. We ended up changing rooms a couple time because of some minor issues. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. The problems were all relating to housekeeping issues such as no shower curtain. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Couldn't shower as tub flooded when water was turned on; no sound-proofing whatsoever; old school TV with channels like HBO advertized, but blocked out when you tried to watch them; creepy wall mirror in hotel room; in-room fridge so loud we had to unplug

We waited for several minutes for someone to check us in, but the desk was void of people. Eventually, we called the hotel to get someone to come to the front (to pick up the phone). The staff was friendly, but that doesn't make up for the bad smell of the hotel room, the weak toilet, which took 2 flushes to get rid of #1; the bathtub, which flooded when the water was turned on; the TV, which buzzed loudly and had all of the good channels that were supposed to be included blocked out; the fact that there was no sound-proofing whatsoever so you could hear your neighbors, people walking outside or in the hallways at all hours; the in room-fridge, which buzzed so loudly that we had to unplug it in order to get any rest. Whatever you do, do NOT let yourself be booked in room #135! Our friends stayed in that room and whenever anyone flushed a toilet, they could hear the sound of rushing or gurgling water, and their door buckled whenever anyone went in or out the #2 entrance. It wasn't worth what we paid to stay here! Oh, but they are dog friendly, for a $10/night fee and $50 deposit, which you lose if anyone complains about dog barking. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Drummond, WI
March 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was good.
There was a dirty wash cloth left in the shower and garbage in a dresser drawer. The table was also dirty.
Group Traveler
Daniel from Menomonie, WI
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The evening staff was great. Pool area was good for the kids. Good stay.
Mattresses need an update.
Reviews of Superior Bayfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Superior Bayfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg