Super 8 Yorkville

Super 8 Yorkville

Super 8 Yorkville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1510 A North Bridge Street
Yorkville, IL 60560

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Yorkville in Yorkville

# 2 of 2 hotels in Yorkville
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Yorkville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Yorkville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Yorkville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorkville, IL
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Just about everything.
The smoke smell in a lot of places.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was spacious, had a mini fridge and a small microwave--very convenient

The bedding was dirty; there were long black hairs on the matress cover.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorkville, IL
October 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
close to home good price
the drain in the bathtub leaked and it was difficult to take a bath

fix the bath tub drain

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poplar Grove, IL
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Teena from Flossmoor, IL
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close proximity to convention hotel I was going to. Quiet area. (I did stay on the back side, not the street side.) It had a breakfast, but I didn't see any yogurt. Mostly cereals. Fresh coffee.
No elevator for 2nd floor rooms, so I had to lug my bags up the stairs in heels. I had a difficult time finding the place and figuring out how to get to it. It sits behind a Hardy's restaurant. There is a small sign on the road level. Needs a higher sign.

Surprisingly comfortable beds. Good working thermostat. Clean. Affordable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, MN
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the furnishings quite up to date. The pillows were in good shape and the sheets like new. There was even a microwave and a fridge in the room.
The person who checked us in was an older lady who seemed to have a "chip" on her shoulder. She told us that we would need to give her our credit card # and she would put a certain amount on our card and hold it, in case we did any damage to the room.

The continental breakfast was better than I would have expected for a Super 8. They had a waffle iron, so you could make your own waffle.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, WI
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Cumberland, WI
September 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was close to the locations we needed to visit, during our stay.
The ceiling was very poorly sound-proofed. We were awakened each morning at 5:15 AM by the sound of heavy footsteps going back and forth,in the room above us. Also, the bathroom floor was dirty when we checked in--had to ask to have it cleaned.

The free breakfast was meager--not much more than Continental. It was hard to get to; it was located behind a group of restaurants. Its sign was hard to see.

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Jefferson City, MO
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This is a decent place to stay for the price. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
The random riff raff that stay from time to time.

I have stayed there twice so far and will continue to stay if the price stays reasonable. It is a good place to stay for the price range. Safe and Clean.

James from Fort Collins, CO
August 21, 2014
10.0
Close to most things that we needed as well as the family we were visiting. Will use this one next time as well.
When the maid service came in, they failed to notice that there was a drip causing the carpet to be extremely damp under the air conditioner even though we had put waste basket under it.
Reviews of Super 8 Yorkville
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Yorkville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.