Super 8 Yemassee

Super 8 Yemassee in Yemassee

Super 8 Yemassee

Super 8 Yemassee Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
409 Yemassee Highway
Yemassee, SC 29945

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Yemassee in Yemassee

# 1 of 1 hotels in Yemassee
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Yemassee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Yemassee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Yemassee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Petersburg, FL
May 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
very disappointed w/ this Super 8 .They shouldn't be aloud to carry Super 8 name. False advertising!!! Pool closed, room nasty, bathroom dirty. Ceiling tile/ leak,poorly maintained. Beds were ancient. Lady at check-in very unprofessional and kinda rude.

Took pictures and am reporting them to super 8 as well. Do not recommend this establishment

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
September 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing. Will never stay there again and will have second thoughts about ever staying at a Super 8 hotel again if this is representative of their overall quality and service.
Room was dirty. Advertised "free breakfast" was coffee and some stale sweat rolls left over from the day before! Isolated area. No close restaurants or other businesses.

On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being the worst, it gets a 1.5

Business Traveler
Robert from Cleveland, OH
January 13, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Hotel is owned by foreigners that maintain a very low quality of service and standards. room smelled of mildew, bathroom has not been cleaned in many years and shower did not work properly
staff/owners, shower, room, everything. Do not stay here unless you have to.

Hotel is in poor condition, staff are not helpful as they own it and are from India they maintain a low quality and uncaring attitude and it shows throughout the hotel. Do not stay unless you must, nothing really to do or see in immediate area, but is close to freeway.

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Panama City, FL
December 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing!
Location, cleanliness, lack of security.

Never again! This place is scary! They are in a poor location and have no security. There isn't anything good I can say about my stay here. This is what I would classify as a dive!

Senior Travelers
Frank from White Oak, PA
October 31, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
Ease of location off of Interstate.
Air gaps in door - no security lock on door.

Good overnight stay for traveling for the price.

Couple
Karen from Haymarket, VA
October 8, 2012
Couple
1.0
We did not even stay at the hotel. The room smelled so bad when you first entered you wanted to get out!
There was not anything anyone could like.

When we arrived there were two buses of migrant workers (I am assuming that's who they were) just hanging around outside and in the registration area and it seemed like some of the rooms.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wagener, SC
September 6, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Free breakfast. Clean rooms.
Breakfast ended at 9am so some in the group didn't get any. 10am seems like a better time to end breakfast.

It was clean, staff was friendly. Not fancy, but for the price was better than I expected.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Chesapeake, VA
May 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The man at the desk was very friendly, kind and helpful, I needed new pillows and cases. He got them right away.
The hotel itself was very dirty.Carpet, chairs, hair in bathtub, & pillows had hair & stains.I've stayed in lots of hotels, but the dirtiest.

The only thing this hotel had going for it was the man at the desk. He was very nice and helpful. When I got to my room, the carpet and chairs were very dirty. The bathtub had hair in it. The sheets seemed to be clean, but the pillows were bad. They had hair and stains. I can say I did not sleep very well.

Senior Travelers
Jim from Winter Springs, FL
October 25, 2011
Senior Travelers
1.0
Very unclean feeling. Rug actually stuck to feet when you walked on it.

Would never stay there again.

Couple
Sheli from Prosperity, SC
October 6, 2010
Couple
9.0
The staff was incredible and the on-site restaurant was amazing!
The sheets and bathroom weren't very clean. One of my dogs was spider bit, and had to be taken to local vet

Overall, the staff made this a wonderful stay. Honestly, we weren't expecting much from a Super 8 Hotel, but it was very nicely decorated and comfortable. For the most part, the room was clean.

Reviews of Super 8 Yemassee
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Yemassee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg