Super 8 Windsor

Super 8 Windsor in Windsor

Super 8 Windsor

Super 8 Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2265 Huron Church Road
Windsor, ON N9C 2L9

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Windsor in Windsor

# 11 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Havelock, Canada
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The closness to the border and inexpensive price
No

Convenient location,excellent price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, Canada
January 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Basic motel room. Clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and continental style breakfast. Fresh coffee available 24\7 in lobby. Extra towels etc. provided when requested. Room was equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, 27" CRT tv.
Not a huge deal but I found it strange they provided coffee and tea in the room but no coffee maker or microwavable cups? Fridge door didn't close tightly causing it to run continuously and freeze everything inside.

The staff is friendly and helpful. I found the space clean and comfortable with adequate amenities for my needs. I would not however,pay the regular rate for this room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
January 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
our room was paid for in advanced but we were required to make a $60.00 deposit before recieving our room key.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not expensive. Basic, comfortable room - queen bed, desk, closet, bathroom, small coffee maker, basic amenities (iron, hair dryer, etc). We have stayed there before. For what we paid, it was pretty reasonable. Nice to have Wifi.
There was, for some reason, no hot water. We did let the staff know as we checked out. That was a real problem for us and is the main reason for not a full 10/10 stars in terms of meeting our expectations for a two star place.

Continental breakfast is cereal, toast, possibly muffins, and coffee on a self serve table in the lobby. It goes fast and, it seems, when it's gone it's gone. So you miss out on that if you are not up early enough.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guelph, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
For the price it was okay.
The beds weren't that good. Hard and noisy, old comforters. Bathroom fan sounded like an industrial blower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean.
The breakfast was not so good.

If you have a car, it is good for you. If you have no car, there is no public transport near the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was clean and warm.
The breakfast not so good. Only a little things for selection for breakfast.

If a person has no car, it is difficult to reach the hotel by the city bus. But if you have a car, it is a good location for you and it has a lot of space for car parking.

Couple
Carl from Columbus, OH
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient to all locations
Beds are too short. I am 6'4 plus
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Fonthill, Canada
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Sackville, Canada
September 1, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Windsor
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg