Super 8 Windsor NS

Super 8 Windsor NS

Super 8 Windsor NS Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
63 Cole Drive
Windsor, NS B0N 2T0

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Windsor NS in West Hants

# 1 of 3 hotels in West Hants
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Windsor NS
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Windsor NS
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Windsor NS

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Philip from New Glasgow, Canada
March 20, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Arcadia, Canada
February 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The really friendly staff. They were so nice and helpful. They were very nice with our children as well.
Everything was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pubnico, Canada
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to where I wanted to be
The breakfast could be better

Over all nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Glenwood, Canada
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, and staff
Small pool. Little choice for breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Stellarton, Canada
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
friendly staff, quiet and convient location for our trip
pool was small
Business Traveler
Michel from Fredericton, Canada
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This location was close to the Highway..
It would have been nice to have a work desk in the room.

Staff was very courteous.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Blair from Williamswood, Canada
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was right in the area we wanted to stay and offered an indoor pool and water slide for our kids. The hotel also offered free breakfast.
We were assigned a room facing the highway and found the vehicle noise annoying at times. It was not too bad through the night when traffic lessoned. I would definitely request a room on the opposite side of the hotel next time.

We were super happy with the cleanliness and the friendliness of all staff. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and very happy to help. We had a few requests that were presented to the staff and they were handled in minutes. They did not seemed bothered to help at all. Super service! The pool area was clean and safe and the kids really enjoyed it. The breakfast spot was clean and they had a staff member dedicated to replenishing items and keeping the area clean. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Milton Station, Canada
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The little bedroom with bunk beds for the kids off the main room.
The pool was closed for maintenence. Nothing that could be done, but the kids were disappointed.

Great hotel for the price, if the pool was up and running it would have been an excellent trip. The breakfast was a little sparce, but what can one expect?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glace Bay, Canada
September 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
The holes in the bedding.the price should be cheaper
Couple
Dana from Tusket, Canada
July 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
the location
the heating system was difficult- either too hot/stuffy or too cold in the room. The "blankets" were this disgusting foam-like material that I doubt was ever washed, and the public spaces were filthy.

If there were other major hotels operating in the area, I would stay there for sure. This might be great if you have kids (big pool and water slide, free breakfast) or just want a bed, any bed, for the night, but it was not relaxing, the walls were paper thin and the pillows felt like newspapers crumpled up.

Reviews of Super 8 Windsor NS
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Windsor NS
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in West Hants
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in West Hants
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in West Hants
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.