Super 8 Wilson

Super 8 Wilson in Wilson

Super 8 Wilson

Super 8 Wilson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
817-A Ward Boulevard
Wilson, NC 27893

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Wilson in Wilson

# 15 of 16 hotels in Wilson
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Wilson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Wilson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Christiansburg, VA
July 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing....there was nothing even remotely nice about this hotel
Everything....It was 93 degrees in our room when we arrived at 10pm at night. They did not have the AC on and we made our reservation earlier that afternoon. The AC was junk and took hours to semi-cool the room.

I've stayed at some decent super 8's before but this one takes the worse one I've ever stayed at. The location is in the ghetto and it wasn't even close to being worth the
xxx (plus tax) I paid. Because of this hotel, it will be the last time I ever trying to stay at a cheap motel again!

Business Traveler
Dorothy from Mount Holly, NJ
July 16, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
Pool was green and black,, No ice.. breakfast was old and stale. Had to get a new room key each night. Beds were not made.. room was not cleaned. It was one of my worst stays

Pool was green and black,, No ice.. breakfast was old and stale. Had to get a new room key each night. Beds were not made.. room was not cleaned. It was one of my worst stays I would not want to ever ever stay there again,,it was awful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Belinda from Dalzell, SC
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The front desk was helpful
Did not like location. Pool was not clean

I would not stay here again for price paid

Solo Traveler
Lewis from Brick, NJ
June 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
Nothing
i booked the room for my son, traveling to Va. The motel was 7 miles off rt.95.Arriving, there was a cop in the parking lot arresting 2 drug dealers. The cop told my son that this was a terrable place to stay. My son left & did not stay. I want a refund

7 miles off rt. 95. a very bad neighborhood. Motel is in disrepair. Known drug dealer hangout. Do not stay there. Lots of police activity.

Group Traveler
Marilyn from Hollywood, FL
May 31, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The room was crappie!!!! The staff was Kool!
1st the room was dirty, no towels or wash cloths, the tolet was nasty, they didn't have breakfast items Sunday or monday

Don't come!!!

Business Traveler
Lisa from Mineral City, OH
December 29, 2010
Business Traveler
1.0
close and convient for our business seminar
Not clean

I was very dissapointed in the hotel. There was NO toilet paper. The glass on door in bathroom had hand and fingerprints on it. The floor had dust and dirt and paper around the corners of the room. There was NO alarm clock available. I felt so dirty in there I couldn't and wouldn't even take a shower while I was there. There was also no coffe for the coffe maker there. I have worked in a hotel/motel before and I know what should be done and only a small portion was attempted, but far from being done. I won't be going to that one again or probably any other Super 8 motels either since that experience. The price was great, but I guess that means you suffer on the quality and cleanliness of the room then as well. Lisa Shaw ...read more

Business Traveler
Martin from Mauldin, SC
August 9, 2010
Business Traveler
2.0
The staff allowed an early check in at no extra cost.
The non-smoking room stank like smoke.

Overall things were fine, but the room was meant to be non-smoking and actually smelt of smoke. It was so bad I kept my clothes in my vehicle overnight and when I was away from the room. The sheets were also stained in places, one of them had a stain of a shoe or boot.

Reviews of Super 8 Wilson
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg