Super 8 Williamsburg

Super 8 Williamsburg in Williamsburg

Super 8 Williamsburg

Super 8 Williamsburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
30 West Highway 92
Williamsburg, KY 40769

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Williamsburg in Williamsburg

# 2 of 3 hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Williamsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Williamsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Williamsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I felt very safe.
My room smelled like stale cigarette smoke, and there were a few insects who were obviously permenant residents.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
April 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Marcus from Shiloh, TN
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Proximity to eating places
Access to the room was kind of a pain. My room was on the other side of the building, so there was no parking directly in front of my room. It was a little inconvenient, especially when you have a lot of luggage and it's cold outside!

I was in transit between visitation spots on my vacation, and needed a place to stay between the Big South Fork NRRA and Middlesboro, KY. Wiliamsburg was a small town, but had a lot of amenities (and actually was right off I-81, which I did not know). Gas was cheapest here than anywhere on my week long vacation, so that was a plus. Restaurants were close by, so there were no long trips to grab anything to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and warm. Other than the fact that I had to walk all the way around the building to get access to my room, it was a great hotel to stay in for a night. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Hamilton, OH
September 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Price
Staff was great. Room was surprising clean for price.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who like to travel on a budget.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Paris, KY
August 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was overall shocked at the cleanliness and quallity of the rooms and hotel. Much more upscale than I imagined. Breakfast was great !

Absolutely wonderful family atmosphere! Comfortable beds and rooms and so close to attractions! Will definitely stay again!

Couple
James from Clearwater, FL
June 26, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

For anybody who desires smelly, insect laden, low class accommodations. This is the place for you! Horrible.

Solo Traveler
G from Amelia, OH
October 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was friendly.
First room they gave me was
already occupied. 2nd room, the heater didn't work & didn't offer me another room.

Very unhappy.

Solo Traveler
Keith from Waterford, MI
March 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
Cleanliness of room, close location to Interstate.
Too close to local railroad, traibn was very loud.
Couple
Brian from Williamsburg, KY
January 3, 2011
Couple
4.0
The hotel is close to restaurants.
Housekeeping staff was not reliable.

This hotel is definitely not the place to stay.

Couple
Doug from Apsley,Canada
March 4, 2010
Couple
5.0
The staff were friendly.
Run down room and tiny old TV.

I was told that the hotel had been renovated, but our room sure wasn't. It was clean and OK but the sink was ready for the garbage, a blanket was torn and tub chipped. The lobby area was renovated and the breakfast was fine (cold cereal, coffee,tea and make your own waffles that were excellent.

Reviews of Super 8 Williamsburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Williamsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg