America Best Value Inn Wharton

America Best Value Inn Wharton

America Best Value Inn Wharton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
9985 U.S. 59 Highway
Wharton, TX 77488
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for America Best Value Inn Wharton in Wharton

# 3 of 4 hotels in Wharton
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
America Best Value Inn Wharton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the America Best Value Inn Wharton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the America Best Value Inn Wharton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Missouri City, TX
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location
There were bugs, dirty grounds, broken ice machine, dirty sheets left in front of stairway where we had to squeeze by to get to the parking lot. We needed a hotel badly in the area and this was the only place that had availability and now I see why.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
February 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The tv didn't work. And the staff member in the morning was very rude just because she didn't want to put milk out for the cereal. Also there was no syrup and she didn't notify anyone till people started complaining.
Couple
Linda from San Benito, TX
October 13, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
Basically, just the price but i guess you get what you pay for. Don't think I will be staying at this motel anytime soon. It was my first time there and was not very impressed.
We stayed for two nights and on the second day when housekeeping came to clean up they did not restock our coffee cups or towels in the room. We I called the front desk thegentleman that answered said they were washing and drying towels. meaning:WAIT.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
a/c heater unit ran quietly and maintained comfort level; location to freeway and restaurants; quiet patrons; adequate parking; tv stations entertaining.
Website stated check-in time @ 3 pm, however desk stated check-in @ 2pm; female staffer seemed somewhat dismayed and remarked that I was checking in very late @ 4:50 pm and declined to make a smoking room arrangement.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isaac from Victoria, TX
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Well the lady didnt have us down for a room and she told me that she would charge me $15 per child and that she would look at the cameras of me going and coming out of my room. Thats invasion of privacy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodsboro, TX
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
pricing was ok
not enough coffee 1 pkg. I like 2 cups in the morning and I stayed 3 days I had to ask for some everyday
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Location. Just close to Highway 59.
Manager is kind of dishonest. Not that clean as expected, and found someone's hairs on bed.

It is not a happy experience for me. When I checked in, I told the manager that I have prepaid my room charge, but he said he didn't receive any amount so still charged me. After talking with Priceline staff, the manager promised to cancel the duplicated charge; however, it is still showed on my credit card bill. Therefore, I have to ask my bank to deal with this disputed transaction. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
September 23, 2013
4.0
The location was good for what we needed. Bed was very comfy.
Old. Hotel desk clerk wasn't very socialable. But did allow us to check-in a little early, as long as we did not go into the room.
Couple
Theo from Livonia, LA
July 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
absolutely nothing and the price was different than what I was quoted.
did not like one single thing.

Priceline was not helpful with this hotel. After I explained to them the problem with them overcharging me and the hotel clerk was not very appealing and not easy to deal with, priceline refused to refund any money to me. PRICELINE WAS NO HELP AND NEEDS TO TAKE THIS HOTEL OFF OF THEIR LIST. AND I WANT A REFUND. I HAD TO BOOK ANOTHER HOTEL RIGHT DOWN THE STREET FROM THIS HOTEL. I WILL NEVER EVER USE PRICELINE OR ANY HOTEL WITH THIS NAME AGAIN. PLEASE CONTACT ME BECAUSE I WANT A REFUND OR USE THE $xx TOWARDS ANOTHER HOTEL IN THE FUTURE. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND PRICELINE TO ANYONE UNLESS I GET MY MONEY BACK. ...read more

Reviews of America Best Value Inn Wharton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the America Best Value Inn Wharton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.