Hotels in West Springfield

Super 8 West Springfield Route 5

Super 8 West Springfield Route 5

Super 8 West Springfield Route 5 Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1500 Riverdale Street
West Springfield, MA 01089

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 West Springfield Route 5 in West Springfield

# 6 of 14 hotels in West Springfield
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 West Springfield Route 5
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 West Springfield Route 5
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 West Springfield Route 5

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Louronne from Pownal, VT
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Small but very accommodating for one person. Had NO problems with anything. TV didn't work but within 10 mins, someone came to fix it. Breakfast was very good.
NO!

Noisy until 10pm then NO noise that I could hear at all and I am a very light sleeper.

Business Traveler
Edward from Harrisville, RI
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Good location, restaurant a few feet away. Breakfast was at 6 am. We like to get up early.

We go to West Springfield every year in January for a auto swapmeet. I've stayed at other local properties, and this is the best bang for the buck. It's clean, quiet, good location, great breakfast, and best of all it was the least expensive motel in the area!

Couple
Marvin from Springfield, MA
January 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Rooms were dirty, room booked was not available upon arrival . Staff were rude and not helpful
Business Traveler
Stacie from Union Beach, NJ
January 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I'm sure one star is the default for a Super 8, and I was expecting the worst. Not that this was a luxury place, but I have no complaints about my stay. It was fine and such a convenient drive from Springfield that it's crazy pay double for the Marriott.
My toilet overflowed within minutes of me getting to the room...like completely flooded, but the guy at the desk immediately gave me a new room and got a maintenance guy to clean up. My key stopped working, but they were very apologetic and fixed it fast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, NJ
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location was good. Close to the highway.
The people in and around the hotel made it look like a welfare hotel. Some very undesirable people there.

About what you would expect. The rooms smelled like cigarette smoke. Rooms also need updating. It was a place to sleep and nothing more.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Portland, ME
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
it was extremely quiet and a great price!
There did not seem to be a marked entrance from rt 5...we had to enter through the Picadilly Pub exit to get to the Super 8...confusing.

We had an excellent experience....best rest in a hotel in ages!The fact that we were not charged extra for a fridge was a bonus!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford Springs, CT
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
-Located in a conveniently location near the highway. -Continental breakfast was better than I expected.
-Strong smell of cigerette smoke within the hotel. My room was non-smoking and it smelled of that. -Wireless internet was extremely slow and did not work at all a certain times. -No elevators.

Given the negative reviews for this place I was actually pleasantly surprised. My room was cleaner than I anticipated and smelled pretty good when I first arrived. However as the evening progressed and more people started checking in, the smell of cigarette smoke became pretty noticeable. Wireless internet was extremely slow and did not work at all for hours at times. The continental breakfast area was clean, well maintained, and offered a decent variety of food and plenty of good coffee. Also the cliental at the hotel was better than I expected. They seemed mostly like hippy types from Maine and Vermont, almost the type of people you would find at a hostel in Europe whereas I expected to see more of the drug dealer/gangster type. Customer service is decent but they are not extremely friendly. The hotel's conveniently location to the interstate is also definite plus (less than a five minute drive to the on-ramp). Overall, a good hotel for the price. Could be a great place with a little more effort and attention to detail. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, VT
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Know location, have stayed there before. Easy to find and access, quiet.
Shower rod broken, even though we requested it be fixed.
Verified Hotel Guest from Whiting, VT
November 5, 2013
3.0
Lobby smelled, room smelled, screen ripped, shower rod falling off and rusty, corners of bathroom floor dirty, could clearly hear a squeaking bed upstairs that left no doubt about what they were doing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
October 23, 2013
Couple
2.0
It is very tacky and needs a facelift. It looks really tired. We will not stay here again. Dumpy.
Reviews of Super 8 West Springfield Route 5
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 West Springfield Route 5
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg