Super 8 - West Plains

Super 8 - West Plains in West Plains

Super 8 - West Plains

Super 8 - West Plains Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1210 Porter Wagoner Boulevard
West Plains, MO 65775
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - West Plains in West Plains

# 1 of 5 hotels in West Plains
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - West Plains
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - West Plains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - West Plains

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from Tyronza, AR
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the caring and helpful (especially night staff) excellent water park, bouncie place and general things for kids to do. Everywhere we went the people were so kind and considerate.
Business Traveler
Doug from Springfield, MO
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maben, MS
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It was a pretty central location.
The lady who checked us in and was there overnight was extremely rude. Also the whole place smelled like cigarettes.

I was not very impressed with this hotel. I had an uncle with Down syndrome with us that can't use stairs, and they got very huffy with us when we requested a downstairs room since they didn't have an elevator.

Business Traveler
Richard from Reeds Spring, MO
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was easy to find on Porter Wagner Blvd, and there was a small continental breakfast.
Staff was fairly slow to check in. Also, we were given two double beds even though there was a king available.

Overall, the hotel was about what you would expect for the price in West Plains. It was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. It works as a place to get some sleep if you are staying in the area.

Couple
Ashley from Aurora, IL
February 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was affordable and served its purpose.
A little noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Columbus, GA
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best Super 8 I've stayed in. Clean rooms, polite staff, comfortable beds.
N/A
Business Traveler
Franklin from Eureka, MO
October 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It's easy to find and in proximity to a lot of food choices.
the breakfast area is too small. Not many choices for breakfast either.

This is the second time I've stayed at this place. This time I was on the second floor, which I found to be much more quiet. It fits my needs, so I will probably stay there again. The price is very reasonable.

Business Traveler
Franklin from Eureka, MO
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It's right across the street from my favorite Chinese restaurant in West Plains. The staff members were very nice and helpful.
The walls are paper thin. You hear everything in the hotel. Every time a door shuts or someone takes a step you are hearing it. The hotel has quite a few things that need to be updated. Fixtures are rusting, showing water marks, and outlets don't work.

I'm going to say for a cheap hotel it was passable. Some of the issues I had with the place were caused in the initial design. The breakfast area is way too small. There are actually tables in front of the front desk. I think in a few years this place will have to be completely overhauled or they won't be in business. The lack of substance to the structure really detracts from comfort. I feel like I could have punched a hole in the wall if I leaned on it. Insulation and better doors would probably help. I have stayed in quite a few hotels this year. This one definitely felt the cheapest. But it was also the cheapest price I paid too. So I wasn't totally displeased. But if you stay there, just don't expect much. It is what it is. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Clay from Carrollton, TX
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The make it yourself waffle station.
It smelled of cigarette smoke and vinegar. Lots of vinegar! The walls were paper thin. The next room had the TV on too loud and kept us awake. The windows were fixed so you couldn't open them to let in fresh air and dilute the bad odor of vinegar.

Priceline said it was "similar" to a Comfort Inn, Best Western, Ramada Inn, Holiday Inn, Homestead Studio Suites and LaQuinta Inn. Then after we approved the deal, they gave us this Super 8. This place was nothing like them and could not in anyway be "similar". We were totally ripped off by Priceline. We had reserved 3 nights and left after the first night!

Reviews of Super 8 - West Plains
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - West Plains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg