Super 8 - West Plains

Super 8 - West Plains in West Plains

Super 8 - West Plains

Super 8 - West Plains Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1210 Porter Wagoner Boulevard
West Plains, MO 65775

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - West Plains in West Plains

# 1 of 5 hotels in West Plains
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - West Plains
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - West Plains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - West Plains

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Marjorie from Kewanee, IL
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The young black girl was very nice and helpful; the remainder had no clue were difficult to approach, and one girl was very rude.
Breakfast choices were limited and we ate "hot" breakfast out.

The maid was also very nice and constantly asked us if we needed anything, the young black Desk attendant was awesome. The heavyset girl was rude, was brusque and never smiled. Avoided us and sat in office in back, seemed as we were "bothering" or interrupting her: and the little redhead I thought new to job as she seemed unsure sometimes but tried to be helpful, was pleasant and smiled. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Sandra from Fair Play, MO
October 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Close to the highway we were traveling on.. it's a good, basic, clean hotel.
There's no elevator to the second floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
September 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was comfortable. Average hotel room. Good enough for an overnight stay while traveling.
Bed linen was wet, both sheets and mattress pad, but not the bedspread. When the young woman at the front desk was told, she shrugged and handed us a clean set of linen. We changed our own linen and flipped the mattress. First hotel I had to do this.
Solo Traveler
Jerry from Greenfield, OH
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very fair priced.
I didn't require any room service, I was late getting in, early leaving. Only used the coffee pot. My last day I found the pot was cleaned but no coffee packet had been left. That was my only complaint.

Was really nice place for the money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from Tyronza, AR
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the caring and helpful (especially night staff) excellent water park, bouncie place and general things for kids to do. Everywhere we went the people were so kind and considerate.
Business Traveler
Doug from Springfield, MO
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maben, MS
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It was a pretty central location.
The lady who checked us in and was there overnight was extremely rude. Also the whole place smelled like cigarettes.

I was not very impressed with this hotel. I had an uncle with Down syndrome with us that can't use stairs, and they got very huffy with us when we requested a downstairs room since they didn't have an elevator.

Business Traveler
Richard from Reeds Spring, MO
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was easy to find on Porter Wagner Blvd, and there was a small continental breakfast.
Staff was fairly slow to check in. Also, we were given two double beds even though there was a king available.

Overall, the hotel was about what you would expect for the price in West Plains. It was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. It works as a place to get some sleep if you are staying in the area.

Couple
Ashley from Aurora, IL
February 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was affordable and served its purpose.
A little noisy.
Reviews of Super 8 - West Plains
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - West Plains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg