Hotels in West Middlesex

Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area

Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area

Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3369 New Castle Road
West Middlesex, PA 16159

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area in West Middlesex

# 2 of 3 hotels in West Middlesex
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms and public spaces were all very clean. The staff members that I encountered were extremely polite and helpful. The continental breakfast was adequate - just as advertised. I wasn't expecting anything fancy. The place was nice, clean, + friendly.
The mattress in our room was not terribly comfortable. It seemed to be well worn, and was much softer than my back prefers.

If you're looking for a clean, friendly, safe hotel to spend a night at a reasonable price, in the West Middlesex/Hermitage/Sharon area, Super 8 will meet your needs. I'd go back and stay there again, but would hope that mattresses would be updated soon.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
December 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff, gas station in front of the motel, not far from the Grove City outlet. Nice place with nice price
we were unlucky to have two smoking rooms, hopefully they will convert all into non-smoking rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ollpip from Brantford, Canada
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
Breakfast area too small

If all 2 Star inns are like this i wouldnt book any

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel offers free in-room wifi and free breakfast. It is very close to the highway Rt 80.
I was placed in a smoking room. The heating of the room was not regulated by a thermostat. It was blowing all night.
Gregory from Larchmont, NY
December 2, 2013
2.0
Convenience to highway. Friendly staff.
Sheets and hall smelled like nicotine. Nasty.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, NY
November 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was very nice and I felt safe and comfortable there.
The Breakfast selection was a bit thin, and they only had these little shot glass size plastic cups for juice; in the mornings just a good glass of OJ gets you going but it was just to small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. George, Canada
November 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was pleasant & helpful. Bathroom was huge & spotless.
Wifi in room was spotty

Clean & pleasant. Not fancy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Lake, MN
November 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
Clean room and comfortable bed with a free breakfast.
We had to swipe the key card two to three times before the door would unlock and we were able to enter the room.

It appears that room door needed to be updated or required additional lock maintenance. Hotel room itself was O.K. but I feel the price I paid was not worth the value of the hotel.

Couple
Steven from Pittsburgh, PA
October 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location was close to where I was attending an event
The whole place smelled of stale cigarettes
Couple
Peter from Pittsburgh, PA
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
it was quiet.
the breakfast was good but not a large selection

The hotel was what I expected for the star level we selected.

Reviews of Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg