Super 8 West Haven

Super 8 West Haven

Super 8 West Haven Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
7 Kimberly Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 West Haven in West Haven

# 3 of 4 hotels in West Haven
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 West Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 West Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 West Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, CT
August 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
absolutely nothing.
I absolutely disgusting! hair in bathroom sink & shower drains. broken crack pipe & drug wrappers behind the nightstand (was trying to find an outlet to plug my phone in). and I swear something was biting my legs and feet all night. Fleas or bedbugs?!
Couple
Cynthia from Livermore Falls, ME
August 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
Front desk was glassed in like a high secure business. Very off-putting.room was clear but battered. Door hook in bathroom torn off and not replaced. b-fast left much to be desired. could have at least offered peanut butter for some protein
Solo Traveler
Leah from Lowell, MA
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was great. Bed was big and comfy. The AC worked great. I need a cold room to sleep and it was just how I liked it. I loved having a fridge & microwave. Nice TV also.
The wifi was kind of in and out. But it did work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tewantin, Australia
April 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, easy to find
Very slow wifi
Couple
Chenyu from Providence, RI
April 6, 2015
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnellon, FL
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff
continential breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal Nord, Canada
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, friendly staff and recommend it to everyone
Nothing
Business Traveler
Louis from East Hartford, CT
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly, especially Nolley at the Front Desk.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone trying to save money. Its not the Hilton but neither is the price.

Couple
Rashedah from Greenbelt, MD
November 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was spacious, clean, moderate had updated tv, microwave and fridge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Driggs, ID
November 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price was decent...
1) location not clearly marked and hard to find 2) given a room and when we walked in trash and towels were all over the room and the bed wasn't made or changed from last guest 3) new room heater didn't work and toilet was broke but at least got new room

if just passing through very quickly why not but probably worth spending few bucks extra to get a little cleaner hotel and better location

Reviews of Super 8 West Haven
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 West Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.