Super 8 West Haven

Super 8 West Haven in West Haven

Super 8 West Haven

Super 8 West Haven Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
7 Kimberly Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 West Haven in West Haven

# 3 of 4 hotels in West Haven
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 West Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 West Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 West Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Rochester, NY
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness of the room.
Did not offer a coffee maker.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The pavement leading to the motel is and has been in desperate need of repair for quit some time potholes in the dark are not a great way to welcome guests. entrance is also in need of better lighting.
Family Traveling with Teens
Janelle from Norman, OK
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
They worked with me. Especially since I only needed to stay one night instead of two.

It was near a boat yard.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoughton, MA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was convenient.
The internet connection wasn't good.

The staff was pretty friendly. It's not in the best location, but it is right off the highway. For the price, it's one of the nicest, cleanest, and best rooms you can get in the area.

Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, CT
April 13, 2014
1.0
The bathroom was dirty and there was blood in the shower. When asked for a room change the front desk was rude and refused. I asked for the room to be cleaned and she also refused. We then left the hotel.
The room was disgusting and the staff didn't care to respond to the situation. It would have been fine if they offered to reclean or let us move to a different room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Zurich, IL
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing.
the staff was very unprofessional. they do not accommodate you in anyway and are not equipped to assist you if you have any problems or requests. they do not have any competence what so ever in catering to the customer.

needs new employees and managers who care about there job

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
February 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

the room neighbours been LOUD! - made loud phone calls outside their rooms and watched LOUD TV till 4am. I`m aware: cheap prices - special people! not the hotels fault!

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 26, 2014
5.0
The price was cheap and close to I 95. The front desk staff was nice and my room was clean. The bathroom could have used a little tlc, but the shower pressure was great.
Creepy. I got in late that night- everything was dimly lit & the front desk was behind a layer of bullet proof glass, which made me wonder about how safe the location was. Also, my room was FREEZING! I ended up sleeping in my jeans and sweater over my pjs

Like I said, room was freezing and I am not one who usually gets cold. The heat was on maximum output, but it wasn't enough. Ended up getting up to put jeans and a sweater over my night clothes. I think the room was fine for what I needed it for- only as a place to sleep for the night. I noticed a number of semi-trucks in the parking lot and think that's probably the majority of whostays there. Wouldn't recommend it for a long term stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, Switzerland
November 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
big,quiet room, bed was confortable, cleanliness, I booked a smoking room by error and the manager accepted a change for a no smoking room.
No possibility to take breakfast in a nice public space.The small lobby was the only place available.
Reviews of Super 8 West Haven
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 West Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg