Super 8 Waycross Ga

Super 8 Waycross Ga in Waycross

Super 8 Waycross Ga

Super 8 Waycross Ga Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
132 Havanna Avenue
Waycross, GA 31501

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Waycross Ga in Waycross

# 2 of 9 hotels in Waycross
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Waycross Ga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Waycross Ga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Waycross Ga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joyce from Powder Springs, GA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price
No meat on the breakfast menu and the pillows.

I live the areas that the hotel was located

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anniston, AL
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It wasn't far from the main part of town which was convenient.
The room smelled like a dirty ash tray, the fixtures were dirty and broken, there were holes in the wall, and stains on the chair including a white one on the seat of the chair. The laundry for guests was "out back". drunks loitered in lot at night.

When I called to confirm the reservation and request a dbl since traveling w/ my spouse and 2 kids they informed me that unless I paid the difference between what I paid and their going rate for a double(an extra near $40 for my 2nights) they would not change the room. Then at check in tried charging me for my kids because they only had me traveling w/ a party of 2! They were rude and chastised us for going through another party to book the room. The room was dirty and stunk! People loitered in the parking lot at all hours of the night. One night a group was out there and drunk and approached us because we parked near their vomit. Light fixtures in the room were burnt/broken, bathroom fixtures dirty, one chair was broken and covered in stains including a white stain on the seat. The shelves in the fridge were messed up and even the back of the remote was missing! The free breakfast is from 6-9 so don't plan on sleeping in if you're on vacay or get in late. I will NEVER stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sean from Smyrna, GA
May 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Plymouth, MA
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was nice. Waffles were delicious.

The hotel was perfect for our one night stay with two children. I suppose a pool would of been nice had we stayed longer. No complaints from us, though, we just needed a place to rest.

Business Traveler
Joe from Ozark, AL
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, MO
December 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent value for the very reasonable rate.
Not really any complaints.I would have appreciated more selections for the breakfast, but it was more than adequate.

An outstanding value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
May 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
The hotel was inexpensive.
The ceilings are paper thin. Try to get a 2nd floor room if you can. We heard people walking, kids running around, and other noises in the room above us and had to have our room changed in the middle of the night.

The ceilings are paper thin. Try to get a 2nd floor room if you can. We heard people walking, kids running around, and other noises in the room above us and had to have our room changed in the middle of the night. After changing rooms, things were much quieter and more peaceful.

Business Traveler
Richard from Pottstown, PA
February 13, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff are very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable.
We have can find nothing bad to say about the staff or hotel. It would be nice if they had a pool, but we needed a place to sleep not play around.

The staff are very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We needed to extend our stay by one day and had no problems with the addition. Breakfast was filling. We will stay there again on our next visit to Waycross.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Robards, KY
October 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel was accommodating, I was going to have to pay extra for a roll away bed and they set up another room for us with three beds instead!
There was no pool.

I think that the staff is doing a great job, there is some remodeling being done so I hope its only to improve it more. It was clean and AC worked, breakfast was good, overall no real complaints!

Couple
Oscar from Fayetteville, NC
August 21, 2012
Couple
9.0
The bed was comfortable and the room was cleaner than some higher rated hotels.
The dining area was designed so that only children could sit comfortably.
Reviews of Super 8 Waycross Ga
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Waycross Ga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg