Hotels in Watertown

Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area

Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area

Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
100 N Beacon Street
Watertown, MA 02472

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area in Watertown

# 1 of 1 hotels in Watertown
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lin from Deerfield, IL
March 5, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from La Quinta, CA
January 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
the location is great
it was old.

it was decent for the price i paid for it

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncton, Canada
December 12, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
not a lot
paint was peeling off the walls

not very clean, stayed in many Super 8s and this was not one of the better ones

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridgeq, MA
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Better than previous Super 8s I've stayed in. Clean room, very nice staff (who let me stay several days extra as I came back from my conference with the flu.) Pretty okay continental breakfast. Very reasonable for the price.
A little shabby and noisy. Spotty wifi. No close enough to walk to convenience stores or restaurants (except Dominos -- yecch!)

I'd definitely give this place at least 2 stars. Clean, though a bit shabby. Really nice, helpful staff. Okay continental breakfast including yogurt, fruit, toast, oatmeal. Very reasonable for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hancock, NY
November 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
The price, WiFi and breakfast
The room was disgusting! In a moldy basement! Mold under the air conditioning/heating unit! There was black mold in the shower above the fixture! The walls were peeling. The electrical socket in the bathroom was torn out of the wall! And the smell!

You should be ashamed to sell these rooms! The furnishings were nice, but the room itself was in such bad repair! Unhealthy mold! Unsafe electrical sockets! Extension cord run behind the stress of one bed..unsafe! Not clean! Spots of unidentifiable stuff on desk and counter! Paint peeling because of damp basement conditions! And the smell! Disgusting! Would never return here! Would recommend you investigate the rooms you sell for them! ...read more

Business Traveler
Theresa from Pawtucket, RI
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to my venue
The check in clerk was rude, she made us feel that we were a nuisance. The room was grossly filthy dirty, very rundown, peeling paint!! broken alarm clock, loud traffic - didn't sleep all night, toilet didn't flush, no iron.

very poor

Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
October 30, 2013
1.0
THERE WAS NO POSITIVE AT ALL!
The room was in a basement(UNDERGROUUND). Smelled like 50 yrs of smoke. Rude front desk. Dirty room/bathroom. Horriable pillows and bedding. Eating breakfast at this hotel was out of the question after we spent the night! EWW!

We only stayed one night... keep in mind...My husband and I tried to check in 50 mins early and instead of saying no we arent ready the front desk said "NONE OF THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN. NO Check in"... very rude. When we finally checked in the room was in a basement. It smelled like smoke and old dirty carpeting. The front desk also happened to be right above our room. So every single person who was in and out we heard. Not only them walking but also their entire conversations. This also ment we were at the same level as the parking/street. Loud! all night. The bathroom was dirty-the shower was full of soap scum, and the toilet looked like it needed a good scrub. The carpet had a huge iron burn in it and looked to be from the 70s. My husband and I didnt take off our shoes, we removed all the bedding and slept with a sheet!We usually put our bags on the other bed and I chose to put it on the desk! We also didnt shower- i felt cleaner not showering! There was free breakfast but eating anything prepaired there made my stomach turn! We "got up" at 4am and left four hours early for our flight because I would of rather sat in the airport thats how bad it was! And by "got up" I mean were awoken by people stomping around upstairs! HORRIABLE HOTEL! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallmadge, OH
August 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
It's clean enough for a motel
Hot water broken in the morning.

A pretty normal motel, don't expect too much.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
July 30, 2013
1.0
Nothing! The hotel was disgusting and the staff was not helpful. I called Priceline on 7/28/13 to complain and was told I would receive an email regarding my dis-satisfaction, but I have not been contacted to date.
Nothing! The hotel was disgusting and the staff was not helpful. I called Priceline on 7/28/13 to complain and was told I would receive an email regarding my dis-satisfaction, but I have not been contacted to date.

Nothing good to say about the hotel or Priceline! The hotel was disgusting and the staff was not helpful. I called Priceline on 7/28/13 to complain and was told I would receive an email regarding my dis-satisfaction, but I have not been contacted to date.

Couple
Haity from Sugarland, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location was good.
They advertise free WIFI when in actuality there is no internet connection at all. Front desk was not friendly and two little table for the breakfast area for the entire hotel.
Reviews of Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg