Super 8 - Warrensburg

Super 8 - Warrensburg in Warrensburg

Super 8 - Warrensburg

Super 8 - Warrensburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
439 Russell Ave.
Warrensburg, MO 64093

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Warrensburg in Warrensburg

# 3 of 4 hotels in Warrensburg
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Warrensburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Warrensburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Warrensburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Highland Park, IL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
People at the front desk were very helpful and it was closest hotel to the University of Central Missouri
I don't normally stay at Super 8 type hotels, so its not fair to say I don't like this hotel. For the price and the expectation the hotel was fine. I stayed here because it was the only available close to the University of Central Missouri.
Verified Hotel Guest from Monett, MO
June 30, 2014
2.0
location was close to UCM
The building was not secure at the back door-anyone can walk in, you did not need a car to enter the hotel,The rooms smelt bad, things were rusted, caulking all over the bathroom floor, view out the window gave you a look at the junk pile
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was nicer and much cleaner thant I had expected. I was pleasantly surprised and I had nice stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was very good.
The room smelled bad. You could tell there had been animals in the hotel. The carpet felt damp and smelled musty. The breakfast was O.K. Parking was good. This was the only hotel available in town because of college graduation. I understand why.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raytown, MO
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
I really appreciated having a microwave and mini fridge in my room.
I have a gluten intolerance, so I was unable to take advantage of the continental breakfast. It would be nice if there was some protein options.

I booked this hotel for Family Weekend at UCM. This was my first time booking at Super 8, and I honestly had low expectations. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff. I was disappointed by the breakfast options as I am gluten intolerant. However, the room did have a microwave and mini-fridge, so you could bring your own food if you'd prefer. Overall, a nice room for a nice price. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, IL
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel was one of the cleanest I have been in.
No handicap access to second floor.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IA
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff.
I felt that the hotel smelled very strongly of poor quality cleaning products. Overwhelming aroma when first walking into the hotel.

Not a bad location for what we needed the space for.

Couple
Eugene from Morganton, NC
December 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
The breakfast that was provided was better than those usually provided by motels of similar price. The room obviously was not new, but it was clean and quite adequate. We had limited contact with members of the staff, but the staff members always seemed
It was all good and perhaps a little better than we expected. Keep up the good work. (Some guests who stay on the second floor might have a problem with the lack of an elevator. That was not a problem for us, however.)

While one might truthfully say that there is "nothing fancy" about this motel, we thought that it was perfectly adequate and a very good value for the money. The breakfast that was provided was better than those usually provided by motels of similar price. The room obviously was not new, but it was clean and quite adequate. We had limited contact with members of the staff, but the staff members always seemed pleasant, helpful, and efficient. (Some guests who stay on the second floor might have a problem with the lack of an elevator. That was not a problem for us, however.) ...read more

Couple
Mark from St. Louis, MO
December 17, 2012
Couple
1.0
It was a warm place to sleep out of the elements. The morning staff was awesome and polite. The breakfast was favorable with a great assortment of foods and drinks.
Rude Evening staff, noisy air conditioner, noise from other rooms, uncomfortable bed.

Stay away at all costs.

Couple
Terri from Nixa, MO
August 6, 2012
Couple
2.0
Location.
It was very economy like in appearance, service etc.

Would only recommend this hotel for those looking for place to sleep, nothing more.

Reviews of Super 8 - Warrensburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Warrensburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg