Super 8 Walnut

Super 8 Walnut in Walnut

Super 8 Walnut

Super 8 Walnut Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2109 Antique City Drive
Walnut, IA 51577

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Walnut in Walnut

# 1 of 2 hotels in Walnut
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Walnut
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Walnut
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Walnut

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
August 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
convenience to highway; pool; breakfast
The only problem was dried urine on the bathroom floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanborn, IA
June 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location. Breakfast was very good.
No HO as advertised. The bed was uncomfortable and apparently quite old. We did not sleep well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location of the hotel was good. It was right off the interstate and very easy to find. The room was clean.
The room locks did not work well. The mattress was old and not very comfortable. The cost for the room was more than it was worth in my opinion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Joliet, IL
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The location is right off of I-80. Being next to a gas station is helpful as well.
The pool was closed for the Spring. The Priceline Amenities list for this hotel says, "Heated indoor pool." However, according to staff it was closed for the winter because it was too cold. This was dishonest on either Priceline or the hotels part.

We were traveling as a family and chose this hotel because of the indoor pool. Needless to say our kids were pretty disappointed--snorkels, face mask and pool toys in hand--to read "Pool Closed for Spring" on the indoor swimming area door.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cylinder, IA
September 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
The clerk was extremely helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was limited in selection.

While not fancy, the hotel was clean and the clerk was very accommodating. I would recommend this establishment for casual stays.

Business Traveler
Jackie from Blue Earth, MN
July 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location for shopping and eating. Pleasant accommodations and staff.
Walls somewhat thin. Could hear talking in next room.

Liked it and would go there againl

Couple
Larry from Muscatine, IA
May 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was Great!!!!! Rooms comfortable. Easy to find location.

Good place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. Close to gas station, and Food. Will recommend and when in that area, i will stay there again. Thanks for everything.

Business Traveler
Rick from Yoykville, IL
September 24, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0

Great access to I80. Two levels and a two story annex building. Restaurants are an issue, McDonalds and a locally operated restaurant, both adjacent to motel. The local restaurant/bar isn't that great.

Couple
Cindy from Aurora, IL
August 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
It was very quiet and peaceful.
The breakfast was just okay. There is not a convenient place to unload and reload by the front door.

The room was very spacious and quiet. The refrigerator and microwave in the room were very useful. Shower was wonderful! I have never stayed at a hotel that had full water pressure and as hot of water as I wanted at the prime shower time in the morning!

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Fort Wayne, IN
August 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was very easy to find.
It was in the middle of nowhere.
Reviews of Super 8 Walnut
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Walnut
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Walnut
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Walnut
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Walnut
dg