Super 8 Van Horn

Super 8 Van Horn in Van Horn

Super 8 Van Horn

Super 8 Van Horn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1807 East Frontage Road
Van Horn, TX 79855

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Van Horn in Van Horn

# 4 of 8 hotels in Van Horn
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Van Horn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Van Horn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Julio from Yuma, AZ
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very good help at desk. Places to eat convenient. Great access to Freeway.
Nothing comes to mind.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
October 10, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Was within budget, my days were spent elsewhere. Did have special request of front desk and they were most accommodating, definite plus. I knew what to expect, like I said, within budget. Staff polite and accommodating.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location to highway
Nobody was rude but not very friendly

I had reserved a smoking room, but the room smelled exactly like a cigar. It was as if the room had never been aired out

Glen from Nampa, ID
December 12, 2012
8.0
Convenient, McDs next door:-). Pet friendly
had to pay extra for small PET
Senior Travelers
Sharon from Star Valley Ranch, WY
December 3, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
price, I guess, although would rather spend more and feel clean and safe!!!
See # 15 above

Take this off your list if motels. It is terrible!

Senior Travelers
Dennis from Houston, TX
August 17, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
It was on my route.
It was not very clean.

An economy motel in a high truck traffic area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Kerrville, TX
August 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location was right off freeway....easy access
Room smelled - bathroom was dirty - needs to be renovated
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Long Beach, CA
July 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Close to interstate.
Staff was rude.

It was dirty, had broken toilet seat which appeared dirty. The towels were worn to threads and had some tears in them. Ice machine was broken, so I had to go buy ice. Staff was rude and when I asked a small favor, they did the opposite and even went out of the way to do so. It was a one star at best.

Senior Travelers
Rob from Pflugerville, TX
July 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
location
noisy by freeway

AC and Wifi workded No fitted sheets Guest smoking outside of room

Couple
Debbie from Leander, TX
July 2, 2012
Couple
4.0
The AC worked very well and parking is close to your room.
Very run down facilities, something made be itch in bed.

This place is pretty run down and has virtually no frills whatsoever. I'm not surprised what a 1-star would be after getting stuck in this place. The sheets on the bed were so rough and worn and made me itch all over. Breakfast is pretty much a bowl of cereal and some juice (if the machine is working).

Reviews of Super 8 Van Horn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg