Super 8 Ticonderoga

Super 8 Ticonderoga in Ticonderoga

Super 8 Ticonderoga

Super 8 Ticonderoga Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1144 Wicker Street
Ticonderoga, NY 12883

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Ticonderoga in Ticonderoga

# 2 of 2 hotels in Ticonderoga
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ticonderoga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Ticonderoga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Rosendale, NY
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was supposed to be a king, but was only a double bed. Since I was traveling alone it wasn't an issue.
Group Traveler
Ronald from Johnsonville, NY
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

Room was never cleaned had trouble paying for room. It was all round bad experience. I can't recommend Priceline or super 8 to anyone

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ledyard, CT
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to the highway considering the location. I like that they served free coffee 24 hours and breakfast in the morning. The wifi works ok.
They could do a better job cleaning the rooms. There was a lot of dust and dirt behind the bed. My son accidentally dropped a toy behind the bed and I got a handful of nastiness.

I would stay here again. The price was reasonable and the amenities overcame the bad.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, PA
October 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The people - friendly, helpful, very hospitable
The mattress on the bed could stand being replaced - it was rather soft.

We had a great time there - good location, good breakfast, best overall experience of our 7-night trip through New York state.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Las Vegas, NV
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location and price
Outdated furniture and obsolete TV. A Zenith analog tube TV, really?

Plusses include location and price. Near routes 9N and 22. Close to shopping and dining.XXX gets you a basic, no frills room. Minuses include dated furniture and archaic TV's. Tube TV's by Zenith. What is this, 1975?

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuftonboro, NH
September 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location and price
No book of area restaurants and menues
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Tonawanda, NY
September 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location , staff knowledge of area & price . The room was oversized which was a nice surprise & very clean
No

Very nice inexpensive room . We were traveling only spent 1 night but would stay there again

Couple
Sherri from Adams, MA
August 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was very friendly.
The room was clearly not vacuumed and their was hair in the shower. Our room keys kept deactivating daily which was annoying but the staff at the front desk was very nice about fixing the problem. The continental breakfast was not what I expected at all.

I do not think we will return to this hotel, though staff was very nice it did not meet up to my expectations.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, ME
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Price and Location were good.
I asked for a non smoking room and when I got there the room reeked of smoke and the staff did nothing but spray some fabreeze, which made my allergies worse!

Other than the smoke smell and the hotel not moving rooms or fixing it in any real way - the stay was fine. The breakfast is beyond basic, but for the area, good price. The beds are a bit stiff though, but the pillows are nice.

Solo Traveler
Larry from White Plains, NY
July 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nearby Ticonderoga historical sites
View from the front was of a McDonalds and the view from the rear was of a Walmart.

Just Average.

Reviews of Super 8 Ticonderoga
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ticonderoga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg