Super 8 Ticonderoga

Super 8 Ticonderoga in Ticonderoga

Super 8 Ticonderoga

Super 8 Ticonderoga Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1144 Wicker Street
Ticonderoga, NY 12883

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Ticonderoga in Ticonderoga

# 2 of 2 hotels in Ticonderoga
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ticonderoga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Ticonderoga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Levis, Canada
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Bruce from Easthampton, MA
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel more than met my expectations. The room was comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Kurt from Grahamsville, NY
August 1, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Albans, VT
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.
The room had a musky mildew smell. Fortunately you can open the window to air the room. The complimentary breakfast and coffee was poor. Limited choice of eggo waffles, toast and cereal.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Rosendale, NY
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was supposed to be a king, but was only a double bed. Since I was traveling alone it wasn't an issue.
Group Traveler
Ronald from Johnsonville, NY
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

Room was never cleaned had trouble paying for room. It was all round bad experience. I can't recommend Priceline or super 8 to anyone

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ledyard, CT
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to the highway considering the location. I like that they served free coffee 24 hours and breakfast in the morning. The wifi works ok.
They could do a better job cleaning the rooms. There was a lot of dust and dirt behind the bed. My son accidentally dropped a toy behind the bed and I got a handful of nastiness.

I would stay here again. The price was reasonable and the amenities overcame the bad.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, PA
October 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The people - friendly, helpful, very hospitable
The mattress on the bed could stand being replaced - it was rather soft.

We had a great time there - good location, good breakfast, best overall experience of our 7-night trip through New York state.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Las Vegas, NV
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location and price
Outdated furniture and obsolete TV. A Zenith analog tube TV, really?

Plusses include location and price. Near routes 9N and 22. Close to shopping and dining.XXX gets you a basic, no frills room. Minuses include dated furniture and archaic TV's. Tube TV's by Zenith. What is this, 1975?

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuftonboro, NH
September 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location and price
No book of area restaurants and menues
Reviews of Super 8 Ticonderoga
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Ticonderoga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg