Super 8 Sumter

Super 8 Sumter in Sumter

Super 8 Sumter

Super 8 Sumter Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1050 Broad Street
Sumter, SC 29150

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Sumter in Sumter

# 5 of 16 hotels in Sumter
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Sumter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Sumter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Aiken, SC
July 15, 2014
8.0
Good location. The room was clean . Right by a McDonald's.
Half of the air conditioning wasn't blowing any air. There wasn't a bed spread.
Solo Traveler
Gwendolyn from Irvington, NJ
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location.
I requested a non-smoking room which I received. But, all of the smoking and non-smoking rooms are alternated (smoking, non-smoking, smoking, etc). This means that my non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke as it was between 2 smoking rooms.
Group Traveler
Linda from Chickasha, OK
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
Cleanliness had to clean the tub before I took a bath
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolton, CT
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
On a main road near lots of stores and restaurants
The people who stayed near me were loud and desk had to call the police

The room was clean. But the locals appeared to be using it as a party spot or place for criminal activity.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, RI
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The man staffing the check in at night was friendly. Because of the recent weather emergencies there were few hotel rooms along 95 in SC and he explained this to me. At that point I was glad to find a room for the night.
People and noisy car in room next to me came and went all night. No one answered when office was called. Room smelled of smoke. Toilet barely flushed. Lobby said breakfast was 6-10 but at 7:30 nothing,lobby locked. Light over sink did not work.

When I went to check out and have breakfast I had to ring a bell because the lobby was locked. The man who answered the bell had obviously been asleep. He took my key and locked the door again with me on the outside. No receipt. Nothing had been put out for breakfast. Not being able to talk to hotel staff about concerns was very disconcerting. I slept not at all and would advise all to avoid this place. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cameron, NC
November 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
space in the room
The room was not as clean as the rooms I have had before at this hotel. The floor needed to be vaccumed and the shower curtin had mold on it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Stewart, GA
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
the staff and the cleanliness
the only thing I think needs some attraction is the entrance. When you go to leave the parking lot the left side has bushes that block the view of traffic and you have to be very close to see the traffic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Stewart, GA
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything was great. We enjoyed our stay there as the room was nice and neat, a large comfortable bed, the room was big, and better taken care of than other hotels in the area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yolanda from Dallas, TX
January 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great. Directly in front of the mall in Sumter and plenty of restaurants to choose from.

The hotel has the basics you'll need for your stay. Nothing more, nothing less. It's a great value for your money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Apo Ae, AE
August 9, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
located convenient to mall
large cockroach problem

hotel would be fine if they did something about their cockroach infestation

Reviews of Super 8 Sumter
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg