Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater

Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater in Suffolk

Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater

Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
633 North Main Street
Suffolk, VA 23434

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater in Suffolk

# 6 of 10 hotels in Suffolk
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tony from Virginia Beach, VA
August 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel was close to restaurants and near and less than a block away from a main intersection.
Room service only included taking out trash and changing providing a set of towels that were low quality. There was no closet space to hang our clothes. All there was, was a s rack space right above a lamp which made no sense at all.

Overall, the room was fairly clean and near restaurants, but that's about it. I've stayed in a Super 8 before in the past, but this was a lower caliber one. I expected a little more even though its a 2 star motel, so I guess you truly do get what you pay for as we just needed a place to lay our heads for a few nights. Next time, I'll just fork up more money for better accomodations. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferrum, VA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
it was in a good central location.
it was not what i would call clean. the hallway had a bad odor, and stayed a constant 97 degrees. when we got to the room at 9:00PM, the room was also about 97 degrees. we had to turn the ac on, and walk around town for 30 minutes because it was too hot.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
This hotel was disgusting. Please remove it from your selections.
This hotel was disgusting. Please remove it from your selections.

This hotel was disgusting. Please remove it from your selections.

Couple
William from Virginia Beach, VA
July 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was quite and they had breakfast
The ppl didn't know how to use the Microwave so I had to figure out how to use it the front office staff was rude
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
July 9, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
smoking , smoking... bad smell.. bad beds.. not clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, NV
October 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price
Difficult to get in and out of the parking lot because of the divided road.
Couple
Robert from Bradley Beach, NJ
September 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice park by the marina. Rooms much better than many hotel in that price category.
Continental breakfast a little weak

Overall a clean place I don't have anything bad to say.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
September 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing. I liked that it was a place to sleep and near food places
The rude guy at the front desk who charged me a extra 10 bucks and the sheets were kinda gross

Never again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Close to our destinations: Great Dismal Swamp (not much to see) and Merchants Millpond State Park, NC (great place)

We bid on Priceline. Somehow Priceline assigned us smoking rooms. I immediately called the hotel to change to non-smoking rooms. A lady answered the phone and ensured us the change. However, when we arrived, we were told that the change were not made and no non-smoking rooms were available. We had to choose the less smelly rooms after the manager showed us all vacant smoking rooms. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg