Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater

Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater

Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
633 North Main Street
Suffolk, VA 23434

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater in Suffolk

# 6 of 10 hotels in Suffolk
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Eddie from Killeen, TX
July 20, 2015
9.0
there was places close by for too eat and too fuel
the TV did not have a good picture

over all it was a good stay

Couple
Elizabeth from Martinsburg, WV
July 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was a bed to sleep in when I needed it.
The walls were dirty. The coffee pot was dirty and Dusty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Delicia from Indian Head, MD
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was perfect
The room was dirty when I got there and the room had an ant infestation

The staff do not speak English and they barely understand

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rustburg, VA
June 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The price I payed!
The air conditioning leaked water all night.
Couple
Kimberly from Milton, FL
June 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room air conditioner worked.
Rude owner, trash all over parking area, poorly cleaned room, limited breakfast items, no ac in halls/elevator/lobby, slippery tub without hand rails, refused to provide extra towels, few electrical outlets in room, hair dryer inoperable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
June 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price and that it was in a place where could reach other stores easily
Nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, VA
May 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness
Location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tony from Virginia Beach, VA
August 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel was close to restaurants and near and less than a block away from a main intersection.
Room service only included taking out trash and changing providing a set of towels that were low quality. There was no closet space to hang our clothes. All there was, was a s rack space right above a lamp which made no sense at all.

Overall, the room was fairly clean and near restaurants, but that's about it. I've stayed in a Super 8 before in the past, but this was a lower caliber one. I expected a little more even though its a 2 star motel, so I guess you truly do get what you pay for as we just needed a place to lay our heads for a few nights. Next time, I'll just fork up more money for better accomodations. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferrum, VA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
it was in a good central location.
it was not what i would call clean. the hallway had a bad odor, and stayed a constant 97 degrees. when we got to the room at 9:00PM, the room was also about 97 degrees. we had to turn the ac on, and walk around town for 30 minutes because it was too hot.
Reviews of Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Suffolk Tidewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.