Hotels in Story City

Super 8 Story City

Super 8 Story City

Super 8 Story City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
515 Factory Outlet Drive
Story City, IA 50248

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Story City in Story City

# 1 of 2 hotels in Story City
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Story City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Story City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Story City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grain Valley, MO
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were switched without problem to a non smoking room when we checked in. We also checked out during a snowstorm and the staff let us use a broom to clean off our car since we had a rental car and no scraper. A++
No. It is what we expected.

It was nice to have free breakfast was good and free WiFi.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MN
November 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
convience
The bedspread had blood stain on the underside, I reported it the morning after the first night and was told it would be taken care of but was still there the second night

This hotel is in great need of rehab. the chairs in the room were soiled on the upholstery and should be cleaned on a regular basis, the sheets were thin and worn.

Couple
David from Garner, IA
August 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
The price and location. Close to interstate and eating establishments.
The décor. Lounge chair had rips in the arms and could see daylight through worn areas in the window curtain.
Couple
Brian from Marion, IA
May 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was good. The heater worked GREAT! Overall experience was good.
The breakfast was weak. We are used to have a little more variety with a free breakfast. Also, the pillows are flat.

This hotel was alright. We didn't stay there for very long. We got there at midnight and left by 8am. The front desk was polite. The rooms are pretty good. The heater works GREAT! The pillows were flat though. There was not enough of hot water for the showers. The free breakfast in the morning was weak. We are used to a lot more for breakfast at hotels that are free.

Group Traveler
Charles from Omaha, NE
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing, There was nothing we liked about this stay. The Owner himself was a complete jerk. Our door would not shut or lock and he told us that it was ok because they had security cameras. It was awful.
Everything was terrible, there were used bobby pins in the towels when we arrived, we received no compensation for the terrible room we were given.

Terrible, stay away at all costs. The owner is a terrible business man and yelled at me and my friends for asking for extra blankets and threatening to charge us extra.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vadnais Heights, MN
April 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
Pillows covered with plastic. Beds lacked firmness. Will stay somewhere else next time in Story City.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tama, IA
December 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Blizzard prevented my using the reservation. Some roads closed, others warning no travel advised.
Didn't get to use reservation because of the blizzard in Iowa.

Don't have a clue.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
December 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location
The gentlemen at the front desk was very unsanitary and was the on who was putting out the breakfast
Business Traveler
Chris from Earling, IA
December 6, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The new manager was very helpful. He had given me a room that was smoky and musty. I mentioned this to him and then he gave me a non-smoking room where the heating and cooling worked well. I would give the new manager an A+ for his hospitality, helpfulnes
The initial room, but when room was changed, it was great!

Centrally located, convenient,inexpensive, overall-very good.

Couple
Greg from Olathe, KS
June 5, 2012
Couple
7.0
easy access and centrally located as to where i was traveling
the beds were hard, should have brought my own pillows

friendly, helpful staff. The location was good. Beds and pillows left something to be desired.(flat pillows/very hard mattress.

Reviews of Super 8 Story City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Story City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg