Super 8 Story City

Super 8 Story City in Story City

Super 8 Story City

Super 8 Story City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
515 Factory Outlet Drive
Story City, IA 50248

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Story City in Story City

# 1 of 2 hotels in Story City
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Story City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Story City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Story City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Victoria from Buffalo Grove, IL
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Selbyville, DE
August 30, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berryville, AR
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Coffee was good.
The hair dryer would not stay on. You had to hold a button with one hand and the dryer in the other. The stairwell carpet needs replacing. A/C was noisy. It was 2 stars and should be one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurelia, IA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Comfortable Beds
Sink Was Plugged In Our Room, Was Told It Would Be Fixed Next Day. Was Never Fixed.Had To Brush Teeth And Wash Hands In Bathtub. Carpet Was Soaked On Floor By Air Conditione When We Got There And Duration
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerrville, TX
July 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
I didn't even go inside because it was so terrible outside.

When we arrived there were makeshift panels on each side of the entry door that I assumed was put there to keep the wind from damaging the door. The glass in the door had a dirty film on it that looked like it had been cleaned with a grease rag from the gas station next door. The desk attendant was ok & checked us in & directed us to the back door entry that wood be closest to our room. We drove to the back door & found an upholstered chair partially blocking the door & a sofa sitting not far from there. There was a huge pile of broken lumber & boards piled up close to the back door as well. My husband uses a wheeled walker & it was doubtful if he could get to the back door. I went back to the attendant & told him it was unacceptable. He directed to the front hall door. I was unable to get the key to open that door & right beside the door was a tall trash can with a lid & on top of that was a pan with water in it & several old cigarette buts. The smell was awful! I went back to the desk attendant & told him I wanted my money I paid at check-in to be refunded which he did without any problem. We went to the Comfort In a block away & they were very nice to accommodate us for our entire stay. We had excellent accommodations there & I would rate the Comfort Inn in Story City, IA then you have them rated. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, AR
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very convenient, and our room had been recently renovated. The price was great.
They were still renovating the hotel, so the stairs were always filthy! The breakfast area was tiny, but the choices of breakfast foods was fine.

Great place for an overnight stay. Convenient to the interstate and to restaurants.

Couple
Virginia from Leavenworth, KS
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was pleasant and helpful, breakfast offered was waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy & biscuits, toast, cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juices and cinnamon rolls.
Would have referred orange juice to the orange drink but a free breakfast, can't be too picky.

Clean with up to date furnishings, everything looked & smelled new.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Cave Junction, OR
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
cleanliness
no

it appears they have recently painted and up graded furniture

Louis from Center City, MN
May 8, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, worst hotel I did not stay in because it was so dirty, bed bugs, horrible staff, don't stop here, drive another 5 minutes to Ames and stay somewhere that you will not catch something or take something with you.
Nothing, worst hotel I did not stay in because it was so dirty, bed bugs, horrible staff, don't stop here, drive another 5 minutes to Ames and stay somewhere that you will not catch something or take something with you.

Nothing, worst hotel I did not stay in because it was so dirty, bed bugs, horrible staff, don't stop here, drive another 5 minutes to Ames and stay somewhere that you will not catch something or take something with you.

Reviews of Super 8 Story City
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Story City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg