Super 8 Story City

Super 8 Story City

Super 8 Story City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
515 Factory Outlet Drive
Story City, IA 50248

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Story City in Story City

# 1 of 2 hotels in Story City
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Story City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Story City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Story City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Charles from Burlington, IA
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Cheap
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spirit Lake, IA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Owner/manager was very eager to please and make sure stay was satisfactory.
Desk clerk made no attempt to resolve declinations of my valid credit and debit cards. (Subsequent contact with card issuer revealed no problems with the cards).
Group Traveler
Byron from Kansas City, MO
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, decorated rooms
our stay was short lived

all was good for the 6 hours we stayed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to the major highway.
no

close to restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Le Mars, IA
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price was great - the gentleman in the morning was excellent to talk to.
There was a musty smell in the room. No light bulb in the desk lamp and the clerk basically said the town shut down by 7 p.m. Not a great representative for the town or motel.
Solo Traveler
Victoria from Buffalo Grove, IL
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Selbyville, DE
August 30, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berryville, AR
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Coffee was good.
The hair dryer would not stay on. You had to hold a button with one hand and the dryer in the other. The stairwell carpet needs replacing. A/C was noisy. It was 2 stars and should be one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurelia, IA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Comfortable Beds
Sink Was Plugged In Our Room, Was Told It Would Be Fixed Next Day. Was Never Fixed.Had To Brush Teeth And Wash Hands In Bathtub. Carpet Was Soaked On Floor By Air Conditione When We Got There And Duration
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerrville, TX
July 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
I didn't even go inside because it was so terrible outside.

When we arrived there were makeshift panels on each side of the entry door that I assumed was put there to keep the wind from damaging the door. The glass in the door had a dirty film on it that looked like it had been cleaned with a grease rag from the gas station next door. The desk attendant was ok & checked us in & directed us to the back door entry that wood be closest to our room. We drove to the back door & found an upholstered chair partially blocking the door & a sofa sitting not far from there. There was a huge pile of broken lumber & boards piled up close to the back door as well. My husband uses a wheeled walker & it was doubtful if he could get to the back door. I went back to the attendant & told him it was unacceptable. He directed to the front hall door. I was unable to get the key to open that door & right beside the door was a tall trash can with a lid & on top of that was a pan with water in it & several old cigarette buts. The smell was awful! I went back to the desk attendant & told him I wanted my money I paid at check-in to be refunded which he did without any problem. We went to the Comfort In a block away & they were very nice to accommodate us for our entire stay. We had excellent accommodations there & I would rate the Comfort Inn in Story City, IA then you have them rated. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Story City
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Story City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.