Super 8 St. Charles

Super 8 St. Charles

Super 8 St. Charles Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1520 E Main St
Saint Charles, IL 60174

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 St. Charles in Saint Charles

# 8 of 8 hotels in Saint Charles
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 St. Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 St. Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
David from Glendale, WI
February 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Zurich, IL
October 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Dustin from Apollo Beach, FL
September 5, 2016
8.0
Room was very clean. Location is close to downtown. Had a microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Business Traveler
Eric from Markesan, WI
June 2, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Very convenient for my weekend.
The continental breakfast was lacking and the fan for the heat/cool system didn't work properly. Also, the safe didn't work
Couple
Mark from Oak Park, IL
May 31, 2016
Couple
4.0
Nothing except location
Yes - there were 2 newly patched holes in the wall from the guests previous evening plus carper was wet due to shampooing so room was not good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perry, IA
April 5, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location was close to where we needed to be, staff was okay.
Bathroom was filthy and run down. Rest of room also dirty.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, IL
March 21, 2016
3.0
How close it was to my event
The smell in the room was horrible! It smelled of cleaning chemicals it gave me a headache!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camby, IN
October 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Needs maintenance. Plaster coming off corner of wall, patch spot on wall that hasn't been painted, non smoking room with smoke wafting in through ventilation system, heat didn't work and generally not as clean as would expect.

I would not go there again

Senior Travelers
Timothy from Buena Vista, VA
August 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Price Location
No TV reception for all three days and the proprietor just blew it off when I reported the problem. Hallway had an offensive odor. For two days I was wakened by a dog that barked for an hour beginning at 4:30am. On my last morning, I just got up and lef
Cahir from Marblehead, MA
July 17, 2015
4.0
Fridge and microwave.
Old carpet, furnishings. Generally out dated.

I would rate it as a 1* hotel. Nothing more.

Reviews of Super 8 St. Charles
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 St. Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.