Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji

Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji

Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2203 Circle Drive West
Spirit Lake, IA 51360

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji in Spirit Lake

# 1 of 2 hotels in Spirit Lake
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Rochester, MN
August 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location.
We got into our room and the toilet didn't work. The next day maintenance came and said the toilet needed to be replaced. We were kicked out of our room for 2 hours before the maintenance guy got us another room. He seemed to be the only one who cared.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Johnston, IA
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Typical breakfast. Nice clean room. Great spot for our family
Not enough parking but helpful staff assisted with finding a location next door for our boat trailer

For location, price and quality, cannot be beat

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Georgetown, TX
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Kinda small room but very clean. Great location - minutes to the lake. Felt safe and comfortable there.
Kinda pricey but that's just what they're charging in that area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, SD
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly staff. Reasonable rates
small room, full size beds instead of queen

I would definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Mason City, IA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean Nice beds Very quiet,
No swimming pool
Verified Hotel Guest from Dike, IA
June 24, 2014
7.0
Location
No pool and smoking rooms non disclosed at time of purchase so my family had to walk through smell of smoke in halls unacceptable!

Friendly staff, breakfast was ok...no milk for cereal or to drink at breakfast and paid too much $$ for a super 8

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 15, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location worked well for our purpose there.
It was a smoking room and no one had mentioned it to us. The furniture was dusty. The towels had hair embedded in them. The sink was slow to drain. The tub DID NOT drain at all so you showered in muck.

We rolled the dice on a Super 8 but this experience ruined it for us. Never again. I felt dirty when we left.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelly from Dallas, SD
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Really nothing I didn't realize that a Super 8 with no pool no golf course no restaurant or lounge could have the same stars as the premier resorts there! Very DISAPPOINTED. !!!!!! Then hot a smoking room and an unrequested wake up call at 6:45 !!!
Most everything ..... Never dreamed a super 8 would rate with resort hotels!

Called me 6:45 for wake up call NOT !!!!!!!! And then called again 10 minutes later after I told them we had not requested that and wanted to sleep in! Super 8 of spirit lake sent a 50$ gift off next stay there??!??? What a joke I wouldn't stay there again for nothing .... Enough said! Thank you!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, WA
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Great for the price!

The only negative thing is that they asked for a credit card upon check-in and I had already pre-paid for the rooms. My brother didn't know that and gave his card, so we were double-charged for the rooms. I am working with Priceline and the motel to resolve this.

Couple
David from Fairmont, MN
May 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
When we checked in we were told that since we used priceline we were automatically given a smoking room and she could not change it. I asked if there were non-smoking room available. She said yes and after some complaining she gave us one. (cont)

Then she made the comment that her manager told her to tell people never to use priceline unless you wanted to take your life into your own hands. I have no idea what that meant. Are all Super 8s like that?

Reviews of Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.