Super 8 - Somerset

Super 8 - Somerset

Super 8 - Somerset Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
601 S Hwy 27
Somerset, KY 42501

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Somerset in Somerset

# 7 of 11 hotels in Somerset
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Somerset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Somerset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Walter from Richmond, KY
July 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Quite big room
Air not very cold, room could smell better
Clair from Mahomet, IL
July 15, 2015
5.0
Location
Paid for cheap room but expected a lot cleaner than it was. Dusty, musty, blankets had cigarette burns.

Cheap room for cheap price. Hotel desperately needs new carpet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
poor breakfast
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from So Charleston, WV
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location was very good, good area, safe, many resaurants and stores nearby
the place was in need of a drastic overhaul. i am not one to complain much but it was dumpy. hall and rooms are musty, hall carpet terrible, so first impression is not good. rooms are average for this type of hotel, bed ok, pillows horrible, wifi good

staff friendly.. plumbing makes noises throughout day/night. sink faucet leaks..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Antioch, IL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good area
The wifi did not work. I rented 3 rooms and it did not work for my other family members either. My son went to front desk and was told that it worked on their computer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
January 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was good, location convenient, and staff helpful.
Beds are hard.
Couple
Adm from Chicago, IL
October 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location was cool only problem was smoking room
Room was a smoking room an we needed a non-smoking room big draw back ror us,big disappointment.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbellsville, KY
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The employees were helpful and the breakfast was good
The fire alarm was beeping when we went in but they gave us a different room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Chesnee, SC
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing!!!!!!!
Stay Away from this severely run down hotel! It definitely is not 2 star! The hotel is dingy and dirty looking from the time you walk thru the cigarette smoke from the front desk clerk that's standing at the front door to the furniture in the room.

Disgusting is a nice word! I am disappointed in Priceine for using this run down place. My son got food poisoning from the waffles that were served from rotten batter and milk that sits out didn't help either! Dirty, dingy, run down is not 2 star! The front desk clerk was smoking right in the front door every time that we went in or out and another employee was cursing while talking to another man and did not care who heard him! Furniture in the room was stained severely, sheets ripped or had burn holes, stale, sour smell in the whole place! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
price
Electrical outlets were limited. Had to plug some devices in the bathroom right next to the sink which causes me some concern. 1 plug was behind a large piece of furniture w/the TV on top - I could barely get it moved enough to plug in the coffee pot

The worst thing about Somerset is the Room TAXES - very high. I avoid staying there for this reason. Take a look at your total before booking.

Reviews of Super 8 - Somerset
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.