Super 8 - Somerset

Super 8 - Somerset in Somerset

Super 8 - Somerset

Super 8 - Somerset Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
601 S Hwy 27
Somerset, KY 42501

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Somerset in Somerset

# 7 of 11 hotels in Somerset
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Somerset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Somerset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from So Charleston, WV
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location was very good, good area, safe, many resaurants and stores nearby
the place was in need of a drastic overhaul. i am not one to complain much but it was dumpy. hall and rooms are musty, hall carpet terrible, so first impression is not good. rooms are average for this type of hotel, bed ok, pillows horrible, wifi good

staff friendly.. plumbing makes noises throughout day/night. sink faucet leaks..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Antioch, IL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good area
The wifi did not work. I rented 3 rooms and it did not work for my other family members either. My son went to front desk and was told that it worked on their computer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
January 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was good, location convenient, and staff helpful.
Beds are hard.
Couple
Adm from Chicago, IL
October 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location was cool only problem was smoking room
Room was a smoking room an we needed a non-smoking room big draw back ror us,big disappointment.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbellsville, KY
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The employees were helpful and the breakfast was good
The fire alarm was beeping when we went in but they gave us a different room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Chesnee, SC
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing!!!!!!!
Stay Away from this severely run down hotel! It definitely is not 2 star! The hotel is dingy and dirty looking from the time you walk thru the cigarette smoke from the front desk clerk that's standing at the front door to the furniture in the room.

Disgusting is a nice word! I am disappointed in Priceine for using this run down place. My son got food poisoning from the waffles that were served from rotten batter and milk that sits out didn't help either! Dirty, dingy, run down is not 2 star! The front desk clerk was smoking right in the front door every time that we went in or out and another employee was cursing while talking to another man and did not care who heard him! Furniture in the room was stained severely, sheets ripped or had burn holes, stale, sour smell in the whole place! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
price
Electrical outlets were limited. Had to plug some devices in the bathroom right next to the sink which causes me some concern. 1 plug was behind a large piece of furniture w/the TV on top - I could barely get it moved enough to plug in the coffee pot

The worst thing about Somerset is the Room TAXES - very high. I avoid staying there for this reason. Take a look at your total before booking.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dwight, IL
August 9, 2013
1.0
had breakfast
the bed was very uncomfortable and the blankets on the bed were very dirty.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshkosh, WI
August 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
It was close to a lot of restaurant
The walls, doors and windows are paper thin so bring earplugs...maybe got 2 hours of sleep. No microwave or refrigerator in the room and a minimal continental breakfast. Spend the extra twenty bucks and don't stay here.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bessemer City, NC
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was great...staff was very friendly
No mini fridge....only 2 pillows which were VERY flat...towels smelled like stale cigarettes...not at all pleased with what I got for the price.
Reviews of Super 8 - Somerset
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg