Super 8 Shipshewana

Super 8 Shipshewana in Shipshewana

Super 8 Shipshewana

Super 8 Shipshewana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
740 South Van Buren Street
Shipshewana, IN 46565
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Shipshewana in Shipshewana

# 2 of 3 hotels in Shipshewana
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Shipshewana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Shipshewana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Shipshewana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Midlothian, IL
September 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was open on Sunday when nothing else was.
No pool walls are the you can hear coversations next door.
Couple
Ken from Sioux Falls, SD
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was nice and quiet
nothing

Very nice hotel. Stayed here multiple times

Couple
Stan from South Bend, IN
July 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
They served a good breakfast. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. There was no out side noises. Our bathroom was clean with nothing broken. Our bedroom door opened inside the motel rather than directly outside.
No elevator or luggage cart. We had to carry everything upstairs to the second floor. The lounge chair in our bedroom was old and uncomfortable to sit or lounge in.

There was a sign on the front door asking people to pardon the renovations taking place but I saw none. The place look old like it needed a renovation. I thought the price was expensive for an old decor and not that much less than nearby hotels that were nicer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harbor Springs, MI
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
convenient location; good breakfast selection
Disappointed in that there was no refrigerator in the room as advertised. We had taken snacks and beverages along but could not keep them cold because of the lack of a refrigerator
Couple
Jonathan from Rockford, MI
July 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good breakfast. Nice staff. Close to Shipshewana sites we wanted to visit.
Beds were too soft. Left side was dented and uncomfortable. Air conditioner was loud.
Couple
Kenneth from Columbia, NJ
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jeannine from Visalia, CA
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Remodeled clean rooms. Great staff. Very interesting town.
Group Traveler
Bonnie from Lisle, IL
June 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, friendly staff, great location, comfortable
I wish there was a hottub!!

There was construction happening to fix up the outside, but nothing that bothered us at all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
There really wasn't anything that stood out more. It was a very enjoyable stay.
I did not like the scrambled eggs and my husband said they remained him of the eggs in basic training.

We will use this hotel again on our next stay there.

Reviews of Super 8 Shipshewana
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Shipshewana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg